Interview logo

Interview with Twilightpeaks

Getting to know the Wattpad Authors

By Chloe GilholyPublished 5 years ago Updated 2 years ago 4 min read
1

Twilightpeaks (Felix M. Bloom) is an author that can describe himself in three words: sexy, witty and clever. Which makes since his book, Cabin Fever, is an erotic novel.

Chloe Gilholy: What made you become a writer?

twighlightpeaks: I've always been a storyteller. Always, as in as long as I can remember. I guess all kids are at some point. Maybe they grow out of it or something, but I never did. Indeed, the older I got, the more stories I wanted to tell. At some point, I started writing things down. It wasn't until I was an adult the stories became structured enough to be called shorts, novellas, or novels. Oh, and storytellers crave an audience. Without an audience, they feel lonely, worthless.

What brought you to Wattpad?

The search for an audience, the opportunity to 'meet' fellow writers, a chance to improve my skills as a writer.

Some internet searches later and I'd found WP, which seemed the best fit. Then, right after joining, I started interacting with one particular user, and that sealed the deal.

What is the latest project you’re working on?

I've just finished Cabin Fever, my witty, sexy, clever erotic novella. By the time anyone sees this text, the final part should be posted.

Next is a bigger project: Finally finishing my epic science fantasy novel, Dark Omega. It's quite the undertaking, but I'm getting there.

Have you ever been published outside of Wattpad?

No. I've never really tried—or had any interest in 'real' publishing. I mean, unless I could make writing support me economically, I don't see the point? WP works for me.

What’s your greatest achievement as a writer?

I suppose I should say winning a Wattys in 2016? For Cabin Fever. Then leaving it hanging for like two years before finally finishing it. A bit proud, a bit ashamed, LOL.

What are your writing goals?

Finishing Dark Omega within a reasonable amount of time (some time next year), while steel keeping true to the story and the quality of the finished product. Does that count as a writing goal? Never had one before.

What’s your favourite thing about writing for Wattpad?

That you can interact with your readers and other writers. It's valuable. So are those reads, votes and comments (especially the insightful ones that really mean anything). I also very much enjoy finding stuff to read that actually good. Like chi-lit that's both funny and smart.

What’s your pet peeves about writing for Wattpad?

I really hate it when I see a book, and it's got the cover, the blurb, the reads... and then it turns out to be... not quite as good as I expected. Basically, no matter how many reads/starts it has, it's no guarantee for quality.

But the absolute worst... it following a REALLY GOOD story... and then it gets abandoned. I HATE that (takes a long look at self in the mirror).

Aside from Wattpad, are there any other sites you’ve written for?

Nope. I did some googling, years back, but I never got into any of them. Hmm, not entirely true. I did write some fan fiction that I posted on some site... waaay back. Don't even remember what it was called.

Where do you see your writing journey in five years?

Tough one. Definitely writing stuff. But what? And on what platform? I'm not really sure. I do, however, know that I have a LOT of stories to tell. So much to do, so little writing time! It's a shame; someone should PAY me to write, then I could get a lot more done!

How would you feel about someone making fanwork based on your stories?

Haha. That would be AWESOME! But really? Can't really see that happening.

12. Which Wattpad books that you’ve written do you feel best displays your writing talents?

Well, I've only got two, so basically those two?

Cabin Fever is lighthearted, clever, and quick. It's also pretty sexy. Plus it's the best smut on Wattpad in my not so very humble opinion. It even has likable characters, witty dialogue AND a story. Wow!

Dark Omega is more serious. Kind of. Epic science fantasy and all that. But you can see it's my handiwork. What makes Cabin Fever work is there too. The characters. The mystery. The story. Bit of lewdness. But longer, wordier. Spaceships. Magic. Action. Lot's to like.

I'm pretty versatile, I suppose!

Cheers,

Felix

Creators
1

About the Creator

Chloe Gilholy

Former healthcare worker and lab worker from Oxfordshire. Author of ten books including Drinking Poetry and Game of Mass Destruction. Travelled to over 20 countries.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.