Interview logo

Interview with 8BillionpeopleXD

Getting to know the Wattpad Authors

By Chloe GilholyPublished 5 years ago 3 min read
1

~Hello to you who happened to wander into my profile xD!~

I'm 8billionpeople... ^_^

Well, that's not really my real name, but you can call me Lyn...

I love <3

...Reading and writing

...Learning new things

...Cartoons

...Movies

...Anime

...Korean dramas

...Listening to music (who doesn't?)

My goal in life?

Hmmm... To become the best person I can be!

...Also, to spread just a little bit of happiness in the world in my own little way! :)

I look forward to reading beautiful and inspiring stories in Wattpad!

I hope you guys who wandered here will have a great day or night!

Chloe Gilholy: What made you become a writer?

8billionpeopleXD: I just always love to imagine things that it eventually dawned on me, “Hey, why shouldn’t I write a story about this?” So, that’s how I started writing. I would just imagine some story and put it to paper. I still have a lot to learn, and wouldn’t really consider myself a full-fledged writer yet. Haha. But it was my wild imagination that made me become a writer.

What brought you to Wattpad?

I was reader first more than a writer. I had read a lot of stories on Wattpad, and I came across it like six to seven years ago. I’m kind of an introvert. I like keeping to myself and these stories keep me company, hahaha.

What is the latest project you’re working on?

I’m still working on my project The Bald Tattooist of Maskerville.

Have you ever been published outside of Wattpad?

Nope, though that would be a really awesome experience.

What’s your greatest achievement as a writer?

Hmmm, winning a poetry contest back when I was still in high school. Lol. That was quite a long time ago, though.

What are your writing goals?

Writing goals… Hmmm… I’d like to be more consistent with my writing, because there are times that I lack the motivation to write. So, I’d definitely like to work on that, and maybe set some words for every day I write.

What’s your favourite thing about writing for Wattpad?

I recently discovered the wattpad community. I like being able to connect with other people there. It somehow makes me feel less alone, haha.

What are your pet peeves about writing for Wattpad?

Hmm, I still haven’t figured this out, haha.

Aside from Wattpad, are there any other sites you’ve written for?

I’ve written on Sweek and Inkitt, too.

Where do you see your writing journey in five years?

In five years, I’m a published writer—hopefully, hahaha.

How would you feel about someone making fanwork based on your stories?

This would be really amazing. It’s like having people actually love your characters so much that they’d actually spend their time making up stories about them.

Which Wattpad books that you’ve written do you feel best displays your writing talents?

I’d say the one the one I’m currently working on, The Bald Tattooist of Maskerville. Not that I have many stories there, hahaha.

Creators
1

About the Creator

Chloe Gilholy

Former healthcare worker and lab worker from Oxfordshire. Author of ten books including Drinking Poetry and Game of Mass Destruction. Travelled to over 20 countries.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.