Interview logo

Interview: Real Poetic

Or C.Mountain

By Jazzy Published 8 months ago 3 min read
Top Story - September 2023
36
Here it is! Please rate 5 stars in your podcast player!

I had the opportunity to finally meet one me the creators I had looked up to forever, Real Poetic! She was one of the first people to subscribe to me when I first arrived on the scene a couple of months ago. She was also so nice. I ended up winning one of her challenges as well, which was such a cool experience. Which means you should enter her challenges.

If you or anyone you know would like to be featured on the show please feel free to reach out on the Discord app, or send me an email at [email protected]. I have a couple of ideas in the works for this podcast, including some more people to interview. If you'd like your work featured please drop the link below so I may look at it. Take a listen to the great content we made for you today, and please rate and subscribe. Tips are appreciated but not required.

Here are a couple of my favorite poems I found while doing research for the episode.

Some Quotes from the podcast!

C. Mountain is Real Poetic. Real Poetic is not C. Mountain.

I feel like I'm living in the grey all the time.

The Poems that Real Poetic read on the Podcast, and hearing them in her voice was angelic and unreal:

This was my first interview on the new, revamped podcast. I had done some podcast interviews before but always in person. This was the first time over Zoom, and it was a great learning process. I do hope to find some creators near me and have interviews in person. I loved getting to talk to Real Poetic as she was so kind and had such a sunny aura. Easy to talk to, and so funny! She has so many poems on Vocal, it's super crazy the volume she is able to put out and still has high quality. However, after talking to her I see she maximizes her time; she has to create when she can and therefore creates well. There are quite a few people like that, where creating is this outlet, so it becomes not a chore but instead like breathing. It's not an accident, it is purposeful. Hemingway was like that, he bleed on the page. I am also looking for sponsors, so if you or anyone you know owns a company and wants to do advertising with the podcast, let me know. You know what was a good show, Madmen, oh my goodness, that show was so good. I wonder where it is streaming right now.

And now I have to fill in the six hundred word count again, so here are the thoughts I had while doing this show. I had to learn how to remix and fix audio, which was interesting; it turns out, it's not super hard but it does take some practice. If you happen to be good at audio please, let me know. I am open to critique and advice on interviewing, if maybe you think I could have asked different or better questions please let me know. I am not prideful enough to say I am the best, I am very humble to find out what I can improve. I eventually might want to have show notes done on this, and I hope I will do that sooner rather than later. Wow, I am only halfway there. I need to eat. I started this new training program and it is killing me. I also played tennis for seven hours in the Texas heat of 105 degrees, it was not as bad as you think.

Authors
36

About the Creator

Jazzy

Follow on IG @booksbyjaz

Head of the Jazzy Writers Association (JWA) in partnership with the Vocal HWA chapter.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (28)

Sign in to comment
  • Abdullah6 months ago

    Happy to listing this kind of stuff

  • Scott Christenson7 months ago

    This is great to hear. Real poetic is so prolific on Vocal I didn't know if she was a real person.

  • Poppy 8 months ago

    Finally listened to this, it was so great! Loved hearing about Real Poetic

  • Celia in Underland8 months ago

    Super congratulations on Top story and just the Podcast overall! Brilliant! 🤍

  • Lamar Wiggins8 months ago

    Hurray! Back to say, Congrats!!!

  • Real Poetic8 months ago

    Congratulations! 🎉

  • Babs Iverson8 months ago

    Congratulations on Top Story & playing tennis in this heat!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Mohammed Darasi8 months ago

    I listened to a bit of the podcast (I'm outside right now so I can't listen properly 😅) and I think it's really good. I like the natural flow of it, and your voice is really nice and definitely captivating. I did a podcast years ago with a friend so I know the struggles with equipment haha (although at the time we just met up and recorded on my phone). I do plan onnbring it in back soon so I'm doing research etc. On how it can be done better. I added it to my favourites now on Spotify so I'll keep and ear out for new episodes, and I've subscribed to you as well 😊

  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    Great work! Subscribed!

  • Judey Kalchik 8 months ago

    Congratulations on Top Story, and NOW I have finally subscribed, too!

  • Paul Stewart8 months ago

    Yay, congrats on Top Story!

  • ThatWriterWoman8 months ago

    Thank you so much for doing 'The Shrug'! It has actually become a huge highlight of vocal for me! The interview with real poetic was brilliant! I love how you brought such a relaxed energy to the interview - and how she read her own works! It really helped me 'see' her voice as a writer!

  • S. C. Almanzar8 months ago

    What a cool and thoughtful idea to feature other writers! Support for artists and their work means so much, it's seriously motivating.

  • Tiffany Gordon 8 months ago

    You guys are so cute! It was so fun to learn more about Miss RP! Such a soulful, lovely, talented person! You guys rock! Great job Jazzy! You're a ray of sunshine! Great job you too!

  • PP8 months ago

    Just followed on Spotify & give 5⭐ rating. Waiting for next episode 😇

  • Naomi Gold8 months ago

    Jazzy and Christina! Two of my favorites together, I couldn’t wait to hear this. Thanks for saying nice things about me during your interview. Love you both. ☺️💕 I’m so glad I inspired this podcast. Jazzy, you have a knack. And I have a thing about voices. I need to know what someone sounds like before I feel I understand them. This podcast is going to help me connect with the writing on Vocal even more than I already do.

  • I've heard Christina's voice when she read her poems on YouTube. It was so surreal! I also love the way you talk. Your voice sounds kind and very friendly! You guys are so adorable! I love you both!

  • Paul Stewart8 months ago

    Aw, this is great. I've listened halfway through and will finish it today at some point, but just wanted to drop by and say, well done RP and thank you for sharing stuff about yourself. It's nice to learn more about creators we follow. Also, well done to you Jazzy for being a fab host.

  • Lamar Wiggins8 months ago

    Ahhh, this was so authentic! It's great to hear the voices behind the voices. Great job you two!!!

  • Cendrine Marrouat8 months ago

    I am listening to the podcast right now. Really enjoying it so far! I would love to be featured on your show, if you are interested. I'll reach out via Discord.

  • Ashley Lima8 months ago

    Finally got the chance to listen, and gosh, I loved this so much. It was wonderful learning more about Christine!

  • Sara 8 months ago

    I loved every second of listening. Thank you for giving so many people a voice, it is truly wonderful of you 🫶.

  • Sid Aaron Hirji8 months ago

    I like how authentic and personable your work is

  • MecAsaf8 months ago

    Fantastic work

  • Celia in Underland8 months ago

    Brilliant! I knew 'Real Poetic' was awesome but I'm now completely enamoured. Great attitude. Positive and uplifting. And insanely, wonderfully talented. Great interview with that bloody great voice! 🥰 Can't figure out how to rate on Spotify but will I hope 5*

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.