Interview logo

Interview of me while in Iraq 12yrs ago, Vol. 3

The grand finale...

By Nefarious DarriusPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 6 min read
Like
Taken w/ my camera while I was in Iraq. Circa era early 2010.

3MAR2022; 1604, THU

The final installment of my trilogy version of, "Interview With a U.S. Soldier" by Anonymous. Again, very minimal editing out of respect for the phenomenal friend who permitted me to put this to the discretion of the magnificent mods of this significantly and surreally vital site.

42T (trillion [42,000,000,000,000]) thx fall far too short. At any rate, getting right to it:

Originally published 16MAY2010; SUN

*** Continuing transmission ***

Original publishing note:

Over the past few weeks, I have been in contact with a current member of the U.S. Army. I asked him if he would be willing to answer some questions for my blog; about himself and his involvement with the United States military. This is how it went:

Is there anything else you want to add in regards to:

...

3.) Mainstream Media

The mainstream media (MSM) is likely the most despicable industry in America. They are essentially the Fourth Branch [of gov't].

The average citizen learns most of his/her information from the MSM. So if they vehemently refuse to report on the destruction of WTC 7, then we'll have current estimates of ~5% of Americans even knowing about the collapsed skyscraper that I alluded to a but earlier in this interview.

Us Americans are so unbelievably gullible. Primarily because the MSM has perfected their propaganda processes.

We turn to our watchdog, turned Uncle Sam's lapdog, when we want to know how we should feel about matters. If the American people knew the Truth, there is no telling what we would do to the corporate media [redacted due to vulgarity].

In theory, their job is to be objective and tell the American people what others would rather we remained ignorant about. In actuality, the media is merely a mouthpiece; controlled by only a few, unelected people.

There is no free press. One will hardly ever see a 9/11 first responder, family member or survivor on FOXNews talking about why he/she doesn't believe the official story.

For more info on how the MSM screws the American people, and ultimately the world, Please see War Made Easy. Subtitled: How Presidents & Pundits Keep Spinning Us to Death.

4.) Any other subject that can be related to this?

One other matter that I feel needs to be stated here. The soldiers currently "rebuilding" Iraq and Afghanistan could not care less about either country for the most part.

We are only here because rank dictates. It is commonly known that if a lack of interest could cancel missions, then we would never roll "outside the wire".

There are people losing their homes and jobs in America. Meanwhile we pretend to care about a foreign country we believe wants us dead.

It completely defies all logic and even penultimate common sense. Nearly everyone I speak to here is open (at times) about how they cannot wait to get "Back to the World".

How much he/she misses friends/family. And just their general disdain for Iraq.

Service members are frank when they state that they are only doing this for their family. Yet, one has to wonder if we would ever do missions if my fellow soldiers knew the Truth about this war.

Luckily for the brass (higher ups), there are rules and regulations preventing me from sharing what I know to my desired degree. Subsequently, most of the actual fighters remain willfully ignorant.

What personal transitions have you undertaken since joining the military and serving overseas?

I like to think that I have started exercising Critical Thinking a lot more. I focus more on mental strength as opposed to that of physical.

I realized that the cliche about knowledge being power is true. I've become much more critical/untrusting of the establishment.

I do not care about money as much now. Seeing that I know the Truth about the US economy and who controls it.

I try to avoid obtuseness and still enjoy life at the same time. Take care of the people that I love and have fun.

At the same time, I know that the future depends on what we do now. So I continue to speak out against the war while informing the public via facebook for now.

When I get back from Iraq, and eventually out of the Army, I plan on being extremely *VOCAL* [emphasis/capitalization added in '22]. I'm gonna treat activeness in my communities as an imperative too consequently.

What are you doing now?

I'm currently doing what I can to awake the public, and maintain my sanity while in Iraq. Sometimes friends of mine and I will take over fbook fan pages that contain a lot of "fighting aged" youth.

Essentially, we simultaneously flood them with info that we feel they need to know. I continue to find out for myself what is really going on in the world.

Relatedly, I'm sharing the info with anyone bold enough to ask me my opinion. It is extremely rare to have an intellectual conversation with someone in the U.S. military.

Also, when I do not have work to do, I try to take a break from the world and spend time with my lady friend.

How did the military treat you during your time in service? Did this change at all?

I was treated fairly decently throughout my service. Mainly because I didn't question the system; I was highly motivated; and I was extremely fit.

There was slight racism due to my dark skin. However, I remembered my people's former excellence; and how the majority of society is intentionally kept in the dark of such largely also.

As a result, I handled it accordingly. Once I started to think for myself and question my spoon-fed reality, I did begin to sense an unwelcomeness tho.

One would think that the government was infallible. At least from where the other soldiers were sitting.

Needless to say, they had by and large never heard of the Tuskegee Experiment; PFC LaVena Johnson; 50 million dead Africans in the Atlantic Ocean; the mass incarceration African Americans; etc. Neither are these matters important to them.

Once I learned the Truth about 9/11, and had the audacity to talk about it, I was essentially ostracized. Some of it is due to fear.

Conversely, soldiers seem to generally hate anything that goes against the grain. It is difficult to fathom; whilst I am living it even!

To close, the Youth are the future, the key, and the only hope. They are tomorrow's military.

The hand that rocks the cradle truly does rule the world. If people want to change the human course at all, they have to focus on the Youth.

My personal motto is: Above all else, Awake the Youth (aka The Sleeping Giant). God help us if we don't.

Unity, Darrius

___________________________

I was hoping to ask Darrius more extensive questions on his experiences. Tho, he was recently given a gag order from his chain of command.

Directed to, in effect, cease being opinionated. As well as to keep "controversial" facts to himself.

This is due to the development that he recently began sharing them across Facebook. He is now unable to post as he wishes on Facebook.

He must follow these orders unfortunately. Darrius cannot continue sharing facts with others as he wishes he could.

These are facts, ironically enough. Funny how life works.

Regardless, in less than three months he will be home; heavens permitting. Thx for reading.

*** End transmission ***

***

Prayerfully, you gained something pertinent (re: useful) from this post. If so, then please think about considering a show of support however you see fit.

Additionally, I'm easily reachable via Twitter. That's for private and/or public convos on the works written by me, my fav writers, as well as my other influences too.

The link in my bio will "counterintuitively" have that unmistakable tab in its main menu. Invariably, there's a tab in the very same menu cyclically returning you to my profile on this unfathomably superb site for writers.

Shoutout to all Vocal's inventors/staff/readers/writers. "[Y'all] the real MVP."

Lastly, if you're in the market for an incredulously original article of clothing or such: There's copious amounts at the link in my bio. Please don't believe for a NY minute that I'll be even remotely unappreciative of any all who "look out for the cookout".

***

Humanity
Like

About the Creator

Nefarious Darrius

I'm a Grunt who’s been stuck in traffic for the past few decades or so. From DC to Seattle & Iraq; to back in "The Swamp". Also, I Love my Progeny more than life. Born Day: 4/20. Lastly, my apparel brand, War 'N' Tees is live! One Love.

***

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.