Interview logo

From Crafty Mom to Highly Sought After Event Planner

Interview with Ashley B

By Lamore Lifestyle Published 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

For the past two years, the events industry has faced incredible changes and a huge amount of uncertainty. While we’ve come a long way from early 2020, the event industry is still experiencing a powerful transformation back to in person gatherings.

The latest trends in event planning show us that the overwhelming majority of event organizers are ready to get back to in-person events. 78% of event marketers interviewed by LinkedIn want in-person events to return. Many will continue to host virtual events as needed for their clients. Many are also open to hybrid technology, with both in person and virtual options, to improve the overall attendee experience and adhere to any capacity restrictions.

While some event planners closed their businesses during these unprecedented times, many found ways to pivot and still help us celebrate our most important moments, even if just with family. One of those amazing event organizers is Ashley B. We first met Ashley in 2019 when she planned an amazing event for us.

Ashley is the the owner of Events By Ashley B, LLC. They specialize in showers, birthday parties, weddings and corporate events. Their motto is “No event is too big or too small with us!”

We had the pleasure of interviewing Ashley recently.

•How long have you been planning events and what keeps you going?

Ashley:  I have been in the event business for eight years now. When you’re doing something that you absolutely love it doesn’t feel like work! 

Founder, Ashley B

•What was the inspiration behind you starting your own event planning company?

Ashley: I have always been a crafty mom. Every year I would have over the top birthday parties for my son. After getting so many compliments about my work I started to get referrals from family and friends to do decorations for their events. What started as a hobby became so busy. I knew I had a passion for event planning and made it a business.

•How do you feel events have changed since the beginning of the pandemic? 

Ashley: Even with restrictions and a lot of events being canceled or rescheduled the pandemic allowed people to still be connected in other ways. For example, virtual celebrations, drive- by baby showers and drive-by birthday parties. This allowed us to build the business, keep the name alive and give clients a taste of who we were until the world opened back up. 

•Women’s History Month is coming up. Tell us about a woman who inspires you. 

Ashley: My mother really inspires me the most. I’ve always admired how hard she works. She motivates me so much to accomplish everything that I’m striving for in life. She’s also the the coach that pushes me to keep going whenever an obstacle comes my way. She always says “be consistent in the little things and when the time is right, great things will come!” I’m beyond thankful to have her in my corner. 

•What’s your favorite type of event to produce? (Birthday, Weddings, Community events etc) explain why 

Ashley: Honestly I have no favorite. I absolutely love to show my creativity because almost every event is unique in it’s own way. I love seeing how much times have changed from our basic decorations of events from decades ago. A lot of things can’t be purchased from your local party store and requires effort, creativity and customization. Just the thought of showing my creative side gets me excited! 

If you are interested in learning more about Events By Ashley B or hiring them for an event, we’ve added their contact information below.

Email: [email protected]

Website: https://bookeventsbyashleyb.com

Instagram: @eventsbyashleyb

https://instagram.com/eventsbyashleyb?utm_medium=copy_linkFacebook: https://www.facebook.com/EventsbyAshleyB/

Humanity
Like

About the Creator

Lamore Lifestyle

Sharing stories of those in the beauty, fashion, food and entrepreneurship space.

@lamorelifestylepr

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.