Interview logo

Art and Elegance: Lisa Gindi's Artistic Odyssey

Artist Spotlight

By Tammy ReesePublished 2 months ago 3 min read
1

Meet Lisa Gindi, a talented artist that brings so much beauty into the world through her artwork. Let’s step into the world of Lisa Gindi where Pop-Modern art meets the allure of glamour and sophistication. Lisa’s art style, predominantly focused on figurative paintings, is a captivating journey through the lens of elegance, especially her exquisite portrayals of women in stunning gowns. In this spotlight, we explore Lisa’s creative motivation, her upcoming projects, and the messages she aims to convey through her art. Join us as we unravel the vibrant palette of Lisa’s artistic expressions, celebrating the importance of supporting talented artists like her.

How would you describe your art style?

Lisa: My art style is Pop-Modern and mostly figurative paintings that I like to focus on the most. An example is my paintings of women wearing gowns.

How do you keep motivated to stay creative?

Lisa: I keep motivated by watching documentaries and by reading articles of other successful painters. I, also, study glamorous women wearing spectacular clothes. Since I need to go shopping for gowns to wear to family events, too, being in these fashion stores is inspiring and it creates a lot of ideas looking through Vogue Magazine. When I listen to classic Rock and Roll music and go to local rock shows in New York it inspires me to paint portraits of certain rock musicians. My favorite ones to paint are Jim Morrison, Janis Joplin, Prince, and Lady Gaga.

Please tell us about your latest and upcoming projects.

Lisa: I am working with Mr. Gregg P. Sullivan and Mr. Rashid Jalilli to do a show with the proper paintings and proper limited editions of my masterpieces for an outdoor art association event/sale in Montauk this coming summer or the following summer. There is definitely going to be a future in outdoor sales, in my opinion.

Are there any messages you aim to portray through your art? If so, please tell us about it.

Lisa: The message that I am looking to portray is that there is nothing wrong with enjoying and wanting a taste of “the good life". In addition to this, there is no reason not to wear your favorite dressy outfit on a regular day even if you’re not invited to anything special.

What are some of your favorite art pieces and why?

Lisa: Some of my favorite pieces are the African women in gowns because I always wanted to travel to Africa and I think the African culture is intriguing in that they are extremely social. They are very strong, talented and beautiful. The women wear warm yellows and other bright and happy colors in their gowns and head dresses which is appealing.

I, also, adore my Indian paintings of women in gowns because I think the way Indian people adorn themselves with jewels is quite spectacular.

What have been some memorable feedback from an art client you have worked with?

Lisa: I remember being told that my elegant “Girl in the Courtyard” reminded the client of herself, and that’s why I suppose she bought two of my limited editions.

Looking ahead, what’s next for you?

Lisa: I know that I’m going to represent other cultures like Asian, Hispanic, and Russian in my paintings with the women wearing long gowns.

As we conclude this artistic voyage with Lisa Gindi, we’re left inspired by her commitment to portraying the beauty of life’s luxuries through her brushstrokes. Lisa’s upcoming projects, including the collaboration with Mr. Gregg P. Sullivan and Mr. Rashid Jalilli, promise an exciting future in outdoor art associations. Lisa’s vision extends beyond her current works, as she plans to represent various cultures in her paintings, adding a global touch to her already diverse portfolio. Let’s continue to support artists like Lisa, who bring elegance and creativity to the canvas, making the world a more vibrant and beautiful place.

Follow and connect online:

Web: https://lisagindi.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisaGindi1/

Instagram: @paintings4sale_lisa_gindi

Creators
1

About the Creator

Tammy Reese

Tammy is best known for her legendary interviews with Sharon Stone, Angela Bassett, Sigourney Weaver, Geena Davis, Morris Chestnut, Jeffrey Dean Morgan, Sheryl Lee Ralph, Laurence Fishburne, Omar Epps, Joseph Sikora, and more.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.