Interview logo

An Interview with Make_a_wish071

Getting to know the Wattpad authors

By Chloe GilholyPublished 5 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
1

Make_a_wish071 (Mariyam Khan) is a university student and Wattpad author. She has written and published two books on Wattpad. The first is a new adult story Perfect Liesfeaturing a girl named Ember and a billionaire called William. Perfect Lies is a big project and has a lot going on, especially for a first book. It's already done quite well with over 2 thousand reads on Wattpad. If you're into opposites attract and billionaires, then this book might just be the one for you.

With the concept of arranged marriages being explored in the first chapter and a chapter called "Signing My Death Certificate," you can see there's a lot of tension and crazy things going on. And that's why we love Wattpad books and the authors who take time out of their busy schedule to create the stories that we love. And as Wattpad is a very competitive and social corner of the web, it can be very hard to get noticed and have our voices heard and ideas blossomed. Places like Wattpad allow us to help each other like how I am helping others through this series of interviews and how Mariyam helps other writers though her other book.

The other book is a service book called Advertisementwhere other Wattpad authors can go and advertise their book for free. Firstly I want to thank Mariyam very much for taking part in this interview with me. Please check out her work if you can.

1. What made you become a writer?

I always read these amazing stories and get so many ideas in my head, then one day I was like, 'Hey, I can write my own story too.' Aaand bam! I became a writer haha

2. What brought you to Wattpad?

My love for reading of course. I used to search for stories in Google and found an extraordinary story from Wattpad once. Since then, Wattpad kinda became my addiction.

3. What's the latest project you're working on?

My latest project is my first ever story I am writing, Perfect Lies.

4. Have you ever been published outside of Wattpad?

Nah.

5. What’s your greatest achievement as a writer?

My greatest achievement as a writer is being able to get reactions from the readers. I just love watching those.

6. What are your writing goals?

My writing goals are completing all the books I start and improving my writing skills.

7. What's your favourite thing about Wattpad?

Well, here I can write whatever, however, without getting judged; rather, people here are so willing to help that you won't stay a weak writer for long. They will point out the mistakes and teach you all the necessary things, turning you into a great writer in no time.

8. What's your pet peeves about Wattpad?

There are some fake readers who don't actually read the story but comment just to let the author think they read so that the author reads their books. Some even copy other's comments. That's absolutely very annoying.

9. Aside from Wattpad, are there any other sites you’ve written for?

Nope, not yet.

10. Where do you see your writing journey in five years?

In the peak of Mt. Everest. XD! Yeah somewhere like that. I am not saying I will be a great published author, but I want to write more and more and better stories.

11. How would you feel about someone making fanwork based on your stories?

Absolutely delighted of course!

12. Which Wattpad books, that you’ve written do you feel best displays your writing talents?

I am writing my first story, Perfect Lies, still. So that's the only one that displays my somewhat talents which are improving every moment.

Creators
1

About the Creator

Chloe Gilholy

Former healthcare worker and lab worker from Oxfordshire. Author of ten books including Drinking Poetry and Game of Mass Destruction. Travelled to over 20 countries.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.