Interview logo

An Interview with I_Dxnt_Even_Knxw

Getting to know the Wattpad authors

By Chloe GilholyPublished 5 years ago Updated 3 years ago 4 min read
1

I_Dxnt_Even_Knxw is a teenage girl with a passion for writing and mythology. She has written and published six books on Wattpad including Into The Forest, The Jock's Turn To Break and A Mightnight Dare.

1. What made you become a writer?

I think it was when I started reading the Percy Jackson series by Rick Riordan. I didn't like reading before that, then suddenly got into reading. One day, I had this little scenario in my head and decided to try writing it into a book. 5 years later and here I am!

2. What brought you to Wattpad?

I was part of a fandom and spoke to someone who was on here. They recommended it to me, so I joined for some time. I wrote basic fanfics and stuff. Then left. A year or two later, Wattpad crossed my mind, and I wanted to get writing again, so I joined back up and started writing original work.

3. What is the latest project you’re working on?

I am working on a few, but the more recent one I started is Into the Forest. It's a fantasy book about a girl who ends up in another world when she walks under an archway chasing her dog LOL. It sounds cliche, but I'm trying to my hardest!

4. Have you ever been published outside of Wattpad?

No. I was going to join Amazon, but then I thought "If it's meant to be, it will be." Hopefully one day though :)

5. What’s your greatest achievement as a writer?

Hm, my greatest achievement? I think actually writing was a good achievement for me. But my greatest achievement so far is probably my readers. I never thought I could build such a readers base, but I did. A lot of people seem to enjoy my work, even if I have a long way to go. I hit past 20k views, which for me, is a big deal, and the majority of them stayed. I've been able to provide people with a character, who they can relate with for many personal reasons, and I think that's a special thing.

6. What are your writing goals?

It depends on what you mean by goals. If you man general things I would like to achieve then completing my work and gaining readers who enjoy it. As well as bringing something to the Wattpad community. Something diverse. Which is usually what my work is based around.

7. What’s your favourite thing about writing for Wattpad?

The readers by far. They are very supportive and always willing to help! It can mean so much.

8. What’s your pet peeves about writing for Wattpad?

I don't think I have many pet peeves. Sometimes, I find you come across people who know it all and stuff. They tend to get a bit too much at times. Especially as a leaner. I also think stuff on Wattpad itself isn't fair. There isn't much support for people with smaller views. Unless you got like 8k views and so many words written, you can't even apply for paid writers. Which is annoying considering the AMOUNT of people I've seen write so well, and yet receive such little reads. Don't get me wrong, the Wattpad team are great, but there is so much more they can do for their app/website.

9. Aside from Wattpad, are there any other sites you’ve written for?

I've uploaded two of my books from here to Quotev and Inkitt. But I didn't like Inkitt as much as Wattpad, so I left, and Quotev was good, but I removed my work for the Wattys. I am going to write something for Quotev at some point though. Just to see how I do on other sites.

10. Where do you see your writing journey in five years?

Hopefully doing well! I hope to be gaining something from it. As cliche as a dream it is, I'd like to think I can get published or something. So, I see myself working towards that.

11. How would you feel about someone making fanwork based on your stories?

Amazed! Oh god, I'd love it! As stupid as it is, I've always considered fan art when planning my work. I think I'd feel so blessed and excited. Especially with all the talent on here.

12. Which Wattpad books out of the ones you've written display your talents best?

So far, Into the Forest. I started working on the show not tell, so I think that really shows what I can do with my writing. But The Nerd Who Hated Love (soon to be Of Love and Erin) seems to get the most attention, so maybe that?

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule for me. I wish you the best of luck in your writing journey!

Creators
1

About the Creator

Chloe Gilholy

Former healthcare worker and lab worker from Oxfordshire. Author of ten books including Drinking Poetry and Game of Mass Destruction. Travelled to over 20 countries.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • adam black10 months ago

    https://cryptopeoplee.in/top-10-blockchain-companies/

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.