Interview logo

An Interview with EdgeValmond

Getting to know the Wattpad Authors

By Chloe GilholyPublished 5 years ago Updated 3 years ago 3 min read
2

Egde is from Los Angelus, California and is the author of four published books on Wattpad including the Restoration Trilogy. I would like to thank the author for taking time out to conduct this interview and has also given thoughts as both a reader and a writer.

Writing Interview

1. What made you become a writer?

Honestly, I do not remember, it has been so long. I guess I like how expressive it can be.

2. What brought you to Wattpad?

A friend told me about it about a year ago. I figured this might be a good thing, I always did love to entertain peeps with stories.

3. What is the latest project you’re working on?

New project as in books? I am writing Night of the Blood Moon, a sequel to the trilogy I have written. It can be read as a stand-alone.

4. Have you ever been published outside of Wattpad?

No, I haven’t been published. As stated above, I just love entertaining peeps.

5. What’s your greatest achievement as a writer?

Greatest achievement huh... hard to say, but if I had to say anything, it was completing the trilogy. I probably wouldn’t have completed it if I didn’t find this site.

6. What are your writing goals?

Well, this gets more complex. My writing goals also fall in line with one of my passions. I want to create a game one day based off of my books, so writing is a way to polish one set of skills to accomplish that later on.

7. What’s your favourite thing about writing for Wattpad?

Favorite thing... honestly, nothing, I simply like writing for others. If I had to choose anything though, it’s meeting others and seeing new works by showing your own.

8. What’s your pet peeves about writing for Wattpad?

I guess this means something of an annoyance. Probably how I do encounter at times people that aren’t real readers, and completely say something contradictory to what is stated. It happens sometimes.

9. Aside from Wattpad, are there any other sites you’ve written for?

No, I have not written for any other sites.

10. Where do you see your writing journey in five years?

In five years, probably writing short stories at that point. At this point, I am positive I will be creating a game based off of the trilogy I wrote.

11. How would you feel about someone making fanwork based on your stories?

Honestly, I would reprimand it. Ask me first if anything. Fanwork may also damage potential, I would like to know in the least. Then decide to approve or disapprove.

12. Which Wattpad books, that you’ve written do you feel best displays your writing talents?

Night of the Blood Moon. This one is the most recent and takes into account everything I have learned. Though as for absolute quality, taking into my most complex thoughts, I would say the trilogy I wrote.

Reading Interview

1. What made you become a reader?

I just always love to read.

2. What brought you to Wattpad?

Friend recommendation

3. What are you reading at the moment?

Drake's Notebook, as well as a few others.

4. How much do you read on Wattpad compared to other platforms?

Percentage-wise, I would say 80% more.

5. Would you consider yourself a fast reader or a slow reader?

Slow, reading has never been my strong point.

6. What kind of books do you like to read?

I will read anything except fanfics

7. What’s your favourite thing about Wattpad books?

Honestly, nothing. Most are the same, and rather a waste of time. Only a few are ever unique, which keeps me here.

8. What’s your pet peeves about Wattpad books?

Peeves again huh, well for writing, same plot, I absolutely hate reading the same thing.

9. Aside from Wattpad, what other platforms do you go to read stories?

Nothing really, I just read articles and whatnot.

10. Do you see yourself reading stories on Wattpad in 5 years?

5 years is hard to say. Unless the filter is adjusted to recommend more unique books, then probably not.

11. Do you read fanfiction and what is your overall opinion of it?

I do not read fanfic. Honestly, if you have time to write fanfic, then you should have time to make your own original work.

12. Any books on Wattpad that you would recommend to us?

Pretty sure I recommended Drake’s Notebook.

Creators
2

About the Creator

Chloe Gilholy

Former healthcare worker and lab worker from Oxfordshire. Author of ten books including Drinking Poetry and Game of Mass Destruction. Travelled to over 20 countries.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.