Interview logo

An Interview with DonatelloCreates

Getting to know the Wattpad authors

By Chloe GilholyPublished 5 years ago 2 min read
1

I'd have had a lot of feedback and responses for my Wattpad project. The goal is to highlight and represent the different paths and journies we all take as writers, and how they're never the same. I'm a bit behind in posting some of the Wattpad interview responses I've had, but I'm still open for them if you want me to interview you. My Wattpad username is Chloboshoka.

Donatello Lolos is an aspiring professional author and TV show writer who loves writing Dark Fantasy and the occasional short horror story. He is currently writing a Dark/High Fantasy series called the The Marquis Series.

Chloe Gilholy: What made you become a writer?

Donatello Lolos: I honestly don't really know I just really enjoyed creating unique worlds and the people in those worlds.

What brought you to Wattpad?

I just found it years ago by accident when I was looking for a book online and I found Wattpad.

What is the latest project you’re working on?

I'm currently writing the second book in my trilogy, the sequel to the Dance of the Marquis, titled The Fall of the Marquis.

Have you ever been published outside of Wattpad?

I have tried other platforms but ended up pulling my book of those because they weren't bringing in the amount of activity that Wattpad was.

What’s your greatest achievement as a writer?

Finishing my first ever full length novel.

What are your writing goals?

To have finished the trilogy I've been writing at the age of 18.

What’s your favourite thing about writing for Wattpad?

My favourite thing about it is being able to interact with my readers directly and being able to meet other writers

What’s your pet peeves about writing for Wattpad?

The read for read and follow for follow people, also the people who blame other people for their lack of engagement.

Aside from Wattpad, are there any other sites you’ve written for?

I've tried out WebNovel and Inkitt ended up leaving them.

Where do you see your writing journey in five years?

I see myself having written two separate book series, and I feel that writing is gonna be a side venture for me.

How would you feel about someone making fanwork based on your stories?

I'd honestly be over the moon, this is one the biggest reasons why I hope to magically blow up.

Which Wattpad books that you’ve written do you feel best displays your writing talents?

My most recent full length novel, The Dance of the Marquis, displays my talents the best because I've worked the hardest on it.

Creators
1

About the Creator

Chloe Gilholy

Former healthcare worker and lab worker from Oxfordshire. Author of ten books including Drinking Poetry and Game of Mass Destruction. Travelled to over 20 countries.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.