Horror logo

WHO WAS SHE?

My steps sped up when I saw the shrine's dome as I walked slowly along

By ayesha adeelPublished about a year ago 7 min read
Like

My steps sped up when I saw the shrine's dome as I walked slowly along the path. The who-was-she shrine I'm referring to was spread out over a very large area. The primary structure, which housed the nobleman's grave and was short, had a large, red brick-constructed enclosure. Some parts were completely rough, covered in old banyans, poplars, and unknown ancient trees, and some parts had graves that were abandoned and belonged to unknown people.

People in our region say that Mazar Sharif belonged to a great saint. Couples without children used to pray for children, and the vow was typically kept. After that, the number of offerings dropped off. Even in a formal wedding dress, Koti would come to perform the bride's vows when she asked for her daughter's marriage vows.

In any case, the specialty that Mazarapani was generally popular for was the mending of the devil had individuals. In the past, individuals from all over the world traveled to Mazar-e-Sharif to receive treatment for their demon-affected children, where they would stay and return with their otherwise healthy patients.

I had witnessed young (injured) boys and girls performing stunts that no normal person could perform on the shrine premises repeatedly.

My mother says that Saheb Mazar used to punish the Mandurah by climbing on top of the demon-possessed person so that he would leave and disappear. Bare feet upside down, with the boy on his hands and feet up, sometimes in the scorching sun. The girls moved with the speed of stunt performers. The people who accompanied them sat to the side and watched this exhibition with profoundly stressed faces.

At the time, we, i.e., some of my friends and I, were still quite young.

These scenes were very appealing to us.

A young child possessed by a demon frequently repeats, "I won't go," "I won't go."

My father strongly opposed these things. He strongly opposed making vows, visiting shrines, and making sacrifices.

Additionally, they had no faith in demons. Mental illnesses come in all shapes and sizes. Additionally, he did not want my mother or I to ever visit the shrine.

However, the shrine was conveniently located near my college.

It was a must to visit the college.

It was also obvious that I was fascinated by the youths on the premises who were possessed by demons, which would be difficult for even the best prankster.

I saw him on such a day when I was returning from college. She was sitting outside the shrine compound, between the crumbling earth and the brick floor. She appeared to be quite young even though she wore a dupatta that was well wrapped around her head. His palms were together. The dupatta covered most of the face, but the visible part was extremely fair and beautiful.

She completely lost her mind when she returned home to Mazar-e-Sharif and the girl sitting on it.

However, as I was leaving for college the following morning, I suddenly noticed him once more. In the shrine compound, she was also seated on the ground. His face was completely exposed at the time.

I've never seen a face quite like that before. The ground seemed to have taken hold of my feet. He didn't look at me as I stood there for a long time.

"I wish he could be seen" became my mantra as I approached the shrine on my way home from college. Although my heartfelt prayer was not granted at the time, The building was almost empty.

People who looked like Ekka Dukka Mwali were lying on the brick floor, but the girl wasn't there. I was dissatisfied. He went home after my eyes kept searching for him for some time. The second day was a holiday for the college. When I arrived at the shrine on the third day on my way to college, I noticed that the grounds were empty when I looked inside. My heart dropped.

- So, did that girl initially return with one of her patients? I believed sadness overtook me.

My heart wasn't even interested in studying that day. With a glimmer of hope, I peered inside the shrine compound on my way back. Additionally, my heart rate increased.

She was in the front row. Her beautiful face was covered in hair that was falling out of her chute. I even lost track of where I was standing because she was so stunning. He then raised his eyes and turned to look at me.

Oh, her deep black eyes are so sad; it could be that the person she brought with her is very ill. I pondered. As I mentioned at the beginning, patients from all over the world used to travel to this shrine, and those who were unable to make it daily stayed here. which these people used to sleep on at night. And stayed at the shrine for the entire day. Food was not an issue given the everyday langar at the hallowed place.

It's possible that girl came from a nearby city. She was here for three or four days because of this. We both looked away after briefly gazing at one another. With quick steps, I started walking toward the house. My feet were moving at a faster rate than my heart. I believe I have fallen in love with this girl.

I began early my preparations for college the following day.

Fortunately, however, the college was closed due to the torrential downpour. Even though it was pouring heavily, I was about to leave the house when my poor friend called to tell me that the college was closed. My father also answered the call. Therefore, leaving the house was out of the question at that time. It continued to rain without stopping. Additionally, I was unhappy.

If not, the girl ought to return to her house. I will never be able to see him or communicate with him.

I need to speak with him, no matter what. You must obtain the phone number if you can. I came to a decision.

I left the house with heavy feet because my patience had paid off by the evening. The morning's heavy rain had now turned to drizzle. However, the roads were deserted due to the severe cold and cold winds.

I took a few quick steps to cross the road. The shrine was almost completely dark. A few counting lamps were lit by the light, but the light was so bright that it looked like it was day even at night.

I went inside. The rainwater made the uncultivated land muddy. Far away, the red brick floor was empty.

As I made my way to the back of the shrine with hope, my heart broke.

In the main field, where there were cots for people coming from far away There was nothing in the field at all. The wall was backed with cots. No one was visible even today. My soul wanted to weep. Therefore, it appears as though she has vanished."

"I was unable to meet her or talk to her after she returned."

I couldn't stop crying. As I was getting ready to leave the shrine, I noticed the Mazar Sharif structure. The main structure contained Sharif's Tomb. I thought to myself, "Let's read Fatiha today." I went up the stairs, opened the teeny-tiny porch, and entered the shrine. Additionally, it was empty. I extended my arms to Fata. After reciting the Fatiha and turning my hand to face, I let out a terrible scream when my eyes suddenly landed in the middle of the shrine, I realized that my heart was about to burst. The girl was upside down in the air. The open ends of his hair were reaching for the ground. I fell in love with him when I saw his eyes, those eyes that day. as it was today, bleeding. His attractive face was that of a typical demon today. She was clenching her hands together as though to apologize. I sped off, yelling like a maniac. He fainted when he got home, I have no idea how.

I was told by I had a high fever by my family. Additionally, I frequently spoke. How many days I was able to recover is unknown.

Additionally, I resumed attending college. Yes, but one thing is missing. As I went by, I never looked up at the shrine again.

urban legendsupernaturalpsychologicalmonsterhalloween
Like

About the Creator

ayesha adeel

A story writer is a creative professional who specializes in crafting engaging and compelling narratives.Story writers can work in a variety of genres, including fiction, non-fiction, drama, and poetry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.