Horror logo

When will it end

continuing from part 2

By Sophie larissaPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
2

My new cell was starting to make sense to me as I got into the new routine of how it worked. The detaching chains tell me when I may get up and move around freely, he kindly gives me warnings to get to the bed before I am found and dragged there. The cameras he has planted in every rooms corner watch me constantly, never turn off and never fully grant me privacy. The hunts man informs me that behind the shower curtain is the only place I am not watched. I do not believe that one bit same goes for the toilet or when I change behind the screen. He has not tried to persuade me since my brother to join him, only ensuring that I know he is there. I am kind of surprised he removed my mothers body after only a couple of days. I wonder if my brothers body was removed from the darkness I stayed in before.

The ting sound from the intercom interrupted my thoughts, announcing he would visits me soon and if I played nice he would not restrain me. I waited patiently on my bed, pulling at the fraying tassels dangling of my blanket. Each string that came off represented how many times I wish I could get my revenge, all I need is one opportunity. I mentally listed the last memories I remember fully of how he got me to the room, most of it was a blur but the how things felt was not. I spent so long in the dark that I grew accustomed to go off touch rather than sight. A knock at the door spurred my anger it was a hard pill to swallow. He strode in head high and took a seat opposite me leaving the door wide open. I eyed it suspiciously knowing there is a grave consequence if I tried to make a run for it.

I decided it was not worth it and stayed put, redirecting my gaze to the floor waiting for his speech. He learned forward and cupped my chin, and whispered into my ear "Join me and the rest will live". I closed my eyes failing to stop the tears from dropping to the floor. He kept his contact with me just staring as if he had some sort of compulsion power over me. He filched when I grabbed his wrist and pulled his hand away from my face. To to stunned to react he froze for the first time in my presence, I took the advantage and put my weight on him. Leaning to his ear and agreeing to join to him was a despicable things to do but how else would I mange to catch him at his weakest. His eyes grew wide and bright, he caught me into a tight hug thanking me over and over. I fought the urge to throw up it went against every thing that was left of my humanity.

Before I knew it he gave me the whole run down on what he will teach me in order to help him. Which pretty much included activities that would make me into a hunter, just not the type that hunts animals. However as my lessons progressed I learned how it is no different to hunt a human or animal. Both can run, hide, fight back and be trapped or kept, I just hope there is no cannibalism involved as my acting skills may not stretch that far. We have trained together for while now and he says I should be ok to watch him on a real hunt to gain some experience. Before I committed to anything real rather than practising on dead animal carcases, I demanded that he proves my father and friends are alive. My heart felt it was squeezed when he said he will show me before we do the real hunt. It was more than I could for in that moment even though I have been playing along all this time, I can tell he his not fully trusting me yet. He still does not tell me the layout of the building or whereabouts and keeps his answers short. I could also tell by his face turns as dark as thunder when I ask questions on other topics besides the training.

It seems strange to me that he is a very creative and inventive but yet he does not see that the hunter he is training is about to may him the prey. I smiled as we gathered the weapons we needed, fighting the urge not to stab him there and then so he can show me the way out. He faced me looking so proud and embraced me "come" he said while beckoning me to follow him. I kept my pace behind him trying to take note of every room we passed taking in the horror each one held. Each one connected with the system he taught me. Red doors are for breaking people, green are torture chambers for extracting information and white doors were where they take there final step for paying for their sins. I had asked him that night what door was I kept behind before and which one now, his reply was that I was in the pet system.

The pet system was a straight forward one, first it is isolated and observed then when happy the owner moved it to a cage. This brought a bigger smile to my face and not only because as soon as I emerged from the bucker and felt the fresh air after so long. But I wondered how he was going to feel when I make him my pet.

fiction
2

About the Creator

Sophie larissa

I have beautiful children and an amazing other half. They are more than enough for me. They are my reasons for doing what I love.

Instagram account- sophie_larissas_writing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.