Horror logo

When will it end part 2

continuing from part 1 (Horror)

By Sophie larissaPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
1

The stench he left me in started to become bearable a little bit more as the days passed. My brothers body was the tell tale sign days were passing in this space of darkness. The composing body slowly decayed in front of me, I have nothing left inside to cry for him. He did not deserve any of this, non of them do especially because of me. I let my head hang with the rest of me, the hunts man decided to tighten my chains so I could not move away from my brother. I stared into nothing wondering how to end it all without taking part, I could not care about escaping. There is nothing left to escape for anymore, the thought of returning to my family now disappears slowly with my brothers skin. I began to throw up once more and tried to tilt my head so I would choke on it.

The hunts man ripped the door open and stormed over to me to loosen my chains and forced me to let it out. The liquid dripped from my mouth and spilled over my hands on the stone floor, it was the only heat source I have felt in a long time. My throat burned and my wrists sting, I was cold to my bones and I no longer know what is causing what pain but I refused to beg anymore. I will no longer eat his little portions of food he provides every other day, I will no longer cry and show my suffering to him. I will vow to myself I will not give him anymore satisfaction till I go to my grave.

My throat crippled under the pressure of the chain round my neck when he tightened to bring me to his eye level. My legs wobbled like a baby deer first learning to stand. I would have fell to the ground if he did not keep his grip, his eyes burned into mine empty. I prayed he would not let go and that this was my death, I was ready anything's better than here. My sight began to blur and my head felt like it was about to pop. Just as I passed out he dropped me and dragged me out of my prison. I went in and out of consciousness on our journey, he dragged me like I was a kids teddy across the stone. I remember seeing nothing but stone, lights and more coldness, eventually I fell back out of consciousness.

My head ached but my body felt much warmer for a minuet I thought I was dead and I went to heaven. My body rested on soft coverings, it was cleaner, it still felt weak. My eyes fought me for sight but I needed to see myself out, I needed reassurance it was over. I used my little bit of regained strength to sit up and take in my surroundings. It was like a dream, it was a bed with a mattress, pillows and blankets all soft and fresh. I laughed and cried at my own happiness, the fire crackled sweetly, I had clothes on finally again and there was no dead bodies, blood, vomit or damp. A smile made my cheeks ache but I could not help it, I glanced over at a mirror my heart leaped. I eagerly tried to get out the bed to view my reflection, only to stumble and fall. Confused I looked behind me at my feet where the tug came from, metal circles were attached to my ankles. I reached to touch them to see if I could get them off, of course I could not. These were his contraptions, I knew it was all to good to be true.

I pulled furiously at the chain attached and eventually they disconnected suddenly, I fell back and hurried to my feet. I stared at the floor wondering where they went, they just detached and shoot off somewhere like snakes. I jumped and fell onto the draws when he voice boomed but he was no where to be seen. "Pretty good huh if I do say so myself" he said. I frantically looked around expecting him to be here, he chuckled "Hey look up". I did scanning the ceiling with no luck until a bright light flashed and blinded me, I crumbled and again ended up on the floor. I blinked until I could see again and screamed in fury while he filled the room with laughter. I looked up again in rage ready for another surprise but I was met with a red light still light so tiny. I slowly stepped back towards a door and sneakily tried the door, as soon as it clicked I rushed through. I engaged the lock and rested against the door ready for him trying to break through. There was nothing but silence and I relaxed little suddenly feeling tired again. I lowered myself to the floor and ready to rest my eyes a little but slowly upon opening them on and off, I soon spotted non other than another tiny red light.

I was not surprised of course he would not leave a door open after releasing me from his metal snakes and now he has red eyes on me. I slammed my head again the door for being so stupid, and even if it was a mistake on his part I only let myself into a bathroom. Least this time I guess I am lucky to have a bathroom, I glanced over towards the shower curtain. It was plain white but with a dark shadow behind it and had red glows about it. I got to my feet using the wall as support and reached out to move it across. I counted to 3 not sure what else he had in store but I am sure I did not want to know. I took one deep last breath before yanking it across and then fainting at the sight of my mother with her throat slit then sewn back up. The shower wall had a message written in her blood ' In case you get lonely'.

fiction
1

About the Creator

Sophie larissa

I have beautiful children and an amazing other half. They are more than enough for me. They are my reasons for doing what I love.

Instagram account- sophie_larissas_writing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.