Horror logo

Unforgotten Journey

Horrific Air Journey

By Designers GangPublished about a year ago 4 min read
1

The plane was supposed to be a long-haul flight from New York to Sydney. I had been looking forward to the trip for months, excited to finally see the other side of the world. But from the moment I stepped onto the plane, something felt off.

The flight attendants were polite but distant, and the other passengers seemed to keep to themselves. There was a sense of unease that lingered in the air, like we were all waiting for something to happen.

As the flight took off, I tried to shake the feeling of dread that had settled in my stomach. I closed my eyes and took deep breaths, hoping to calm my nerves. But when I opened them again, I saw something that made me freeze.

Pilot Cabin

There was a figure standing at the front of the plane, near the cockpit door. It was tall and thin, its face obscured by a hooded cloak. I couldn't see any details, but the shape of it was all wrong, like something out of a nightmare.

I blinked and rubbed my eyes, thinking that maybe I was imagining things. But when I looked again, the figure was still there, staring straight ahead.

I tried to tell myself that it was just a trick of the light, or maybe a flight attendant in an unusual outfit. But deep down, I knew that wasn't the case.

The figure didn't move, didn't speak. It just stood there, watching us.

As the flight progressed, the sense of unease only grew. The other passengers seemed to sense it too, their eyes darting around the cabin nervously. The flight attendants were tense, their smiles strained.

And then, things started to get weird.

The first sign that something was really wrong came when the lights flickered. They went out for just a moment, and when they came back on, I saw the figure move for the first time.

It took a step forward, its hooded head turning to look down the length of the cabin. I couldn't see its face, but I could feel its eyes on me, piercing and cold.

The lights flickered again, and this time they stayed off for longer. The cabin was plunged into darkness, the only illumination coming from the tiny screens on the back of the seats.

Seating

I heard someone scream, and then a cacophony of noise erupted. People were shouting, crying, praying. I could hear the sound of glass breaking, and the thud of bodies hitting the floor.

I tried to get out of my seat, but my legs wouldn't move. It was like they were frozen in place, as though something was holding me down.

And then, I heard the whispers.

They were soft at first, like the rustling of leaves. But then they grew louder, and I realized that they were coming from all around us.

The whispers were in a language I didn't recognize, a guttural, inhuman tongue that sent shivers down my spine.

The figure was moving again, but this time it wasn't just taking steps. It was gliding, its cloak billowing out behind it like the wings of a giant bird.

I could see it more clearly now, and what I saw made me want to scream. Its face was twisted and contorted, like something out of a nightmare. Its eyes glowed with an otherworldly light, and its mouth was filled with sharp, pointed teeth.

It moved through the cabin, its arms outstretched, and people were falling to the ground as it passed them by. I heard bones snapping, and the sickening sound of flesh tearing.

I closed my eyes, praying that it would pass me by. But then, I felt a cold hand on my shoulder.

I opened my eyes, and the figure was standing right in front me. Filled with fear and restlessness I heard a heavy voice -

"Rest Assured I'll save you all" all my fear and restlessness vanished in a second just like a magic. Till now my mind was seized is working now.

I was looking a super natural power controlling all.

interviewtravelsupernaturalhalloweenfictioncelebrities
1

About the Creator

Designers Gang

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.