Horror logo

Two Sentence Horror Volume 2

Here's a second batch of micro horrors to entertain and terrify

By Mark J. Wilcoxen Published 3 years ago 7 min read
Like
Two Sentence Horror Volume 2
Photo by Johannes Plenio on Unsplash

Two Sentence Horrors Volume 2

By

Mark J. Wilcoxen

51. A habit of my, is looking into peoples windows when I walk by. I see the most interesting things trekking up the sides of high rises.

52. The annoying sound of squeaking of metal got louder. A lone wheelchair slowly rolled into my field of vision; then with deceptive speed the thing rocketed toward me.

53. After my aunt passed I sold all her antiquated belongings save for her old porcelain doll. Not matter what I do the thing keeps showing up at the foot of my bed every morning.

54. The night was full of laughter. Wide awake, I sat stock still; the sound was uncomfortably close to my isolated campsite.

55. Sam spilled a large pitcher of fruit punch all over the floor. A dense mass of arms reached out of the red puddle; each one grasped aimlessly for anything they could pull into their realm, or use to pull themselves into ours.

56. "Now you have to be extremely careful; one mistake and weeks of work go down the drain," I said opening my toolbox. "Human bone likes to crack under extreme heat," I said testing my carving tool's edge, "If that happens you'll need to start all over again with another victim."

57. Joel used to take a rock as a free souvenir from the places he traveled to. He stopped the habit after his visited a mayan temple; that rock whispered to him.

58. The whole crowd danced throughout the night. When the sun rose everyone returned back to their grave.

59. We all were having a great time at the mini golf course. Everything thing went south when Robbie reached into the hole for his ball and lost his forearm.

60. Johnny loved his job at the junkyard. After hearing the screams from the compacter he loved it even more.

61. If only it was warmer. Once I break free of this icy prison humanity will pay.

62. After hours of digging I reached my treasure. Now I just need to pry the coffin open.

63. "Please you have to get me out of here!" Maggie begged the guard. As the guard unlocked the door Maggie chuckled to herself; soon she'd be able to feed again.

64. I smile as the die tumbles and lands on four. "Fortune four," I said grabbing my cutters and looking to my opponent, "Will that be fingers or toes?"

65. "Billy stay out of the mud!" yelled Billy's mother. She didn't want her son carrying the physical and psychological scars that were guaranteed to any who encountered the Mudman.

66. The tickling, itching sensation is getting worse. All my hair keeps growing inward.

67. "Black is negative and red is positive," said Fred happily. He then turned to his bound victim, "Let's see how much your heart can take."

68. I walked pass my older sister's, Ashley, locked bedroom door. My dad had to fortify it with steel bars last week, after she escaped and ate the neighbor's pitbull.

69. The tree's branches scraped across the roof and sides of my house violently. There wasn't an ounce of wind outside.

70. My friend's shadow stands beside my on the wall. His body lays at my feet.

71. The canvas of stars is breathtaking in space. I'll have an eternity to marvel at them as I slowly drift along with the wreckage of my ship.

72. The guy standing across the street has this unnerving smile. His pointed teeth are set in a horizontally grin that stretches from his head to his waist.

73. Yesterday, I bought a picture of a smiling clown at an antique shop. This morning the picture's expression is a deep anger scowl.

74. The ceiling fan in the living room isn't working. The shadowy creature hanging from the fixture is likely to blame.

75. Simon's grandmother spent hours rocking in her chair smoking her cigars. Her death and burial don't stop her habits.

76. After a long grueling day, I stagger onto my porch and pull out my keys to unlock the doors. I stop dead in my tracks when a hushed whisper from inside say, "They're here; get the syringe ready."

77. "Knock, Knock," said Jerome with a smile. Knowing he'll use the crow bar again if there's no reply, I whimper, "Who's there?"

78. "Damn shitty ass pipes!" Melody heard her husband curse as she watched him struggle to loosen the aforementioned pipe under the clogged kitchen sink. His stream of profanity turned to screams when a barbed tentacle shot out from the freed sewage line and wrapped around his arm.

79. George looked across his crop with pride. All that work defusing the bodies throughout the field had really payed off.

80. Benjamin stared at the distant mountain as the earth shook; the once abnormal phenomenon had become routine. The old man knew that the vile creatures trapped long ago within the mountain were breaking free.

81. I can't sleep with the moans coming from below my apartment. I live in the building's basement.

82. Peter has a wondering eye. Sometimes it'll sprout out of his shoulder, but mostly it pops up in his neck area.

83. Some writers really capture the soul of their characters. No really, they capture souls for their characters.

84. Connor watched the cat cross the road. The reason for his interest was that moments ago the feline had been hit by a truck.

85. All the skaters got off the frozen lake. Not because of the thickness of the ice, but do to the giant eye staring up from the lake's icy depths.

86. Benny had been ecstatic when he'd first purchased the antique record and gramophone. That quickly changed once he turned on the ancient device and the shellac disk started recounting key moments in his life.

87. "I'll always be with you Thomas," said my girlfriend. I screamed was the rotten flesh of her face fell away as she continued to speak,"You'll NEVER know a moment with me."

88. David groggily stirred awake in his bed do to a persistent scratching sound. Only after fully gaining his senses did he realize the sound was coming from inside his skull.

89. In the year twenty thirty humanity was able to colonize Mars. The effort was short lived when the colony was destroyed by the ancient thing that had kill the planet egos ago.

90. "So have anything planned for the holiday season?" I asked trimming away with my scissors. My client's throat was to raw from screaming to reply as I cut more and more of them away.

91. My grandfather had this large trunk in the back of his basement. On the day he passed something started banging inside the large piece of luggage; shifting it across the basement floor.

92. There was this pothole at the end of the street that the city ardently refused to fill. They regretted their inaction when the thing started moving and devouring everything in its path.

93. The spring time pollen cause nasal problems for most of the public. Everyone thought it was a minor nuisance until plants started growing out of peoples noises.

94. "Watcha looking at Ollie?" asked my girlfriend beside me. Without taking my eyes from the plane's window I shakily reply, "There's no ground or water below; just endless sky."

95. I often get asked, "Richy, why are you always wearing the same clothing?" Truthfully, it's not my fault; this is what the real Richy was wearing when I took his place.

96. I loved the fountain pen my wife got me for our anniversary. It's been a few days since then; I can't put it down or stop writing, and I'm so tired.

97. Sometimes the old music box would play a note or two without anyone touching it; so I thought the inner working were damaged. My musings changed when I saw the box 's key cranking the mechanism all by itself.

98. Ben had this habit of not brushing his teeth. One day he woke up unable to open his mouth; the plague had fuse his teeth shut.

99. Everyone thinks they know when and how the world will end. In truth it already did; we're just living in the echo.

100. I just love my snow globe collection. Trapped in each one of the snowy spheres is someone who failed to get into the holiday spirit.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Mark J. Wilcoxen

Dreaming up stories is like breathing to me. I'm a fan of horror, fantasy and science fiction. I'm seeking to add my own small contribution to the literary world.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.