Horror logo

To be at war with the unknown part2

The Spirit of Tevos- Battle for Supremacy

By SuperTevosPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
The Spirit of Tevos

THIS POWER THAT I POSSESS SEEMS VERY HOSTILE YET POWERFUL. I MUST BE ABLE TO UNDERSTAND IT EARLY IF I AM TO SEE THE END RESULT OF HAVING A SECOND CHANCE. NOW, I FACE AN OPPONENT WHO KNOWS MORE ABOUT MY MISSION THAN I WAS TOLD. DOES THIS “SHADOW WRAITHE” INTEND TO MAKE ME LEARN AS I PROCEED OR IS THERE REALLY SOMETHING ELSE AT STAKE HERE.....

I immediately stopped running as the rumbles of the ground become more severe. As I took a step forward, a hand burst through the ground and grabbed my left foot. I began to pull away and my left shin caught fire (just like my forearm) and the hand was scorched to ash. A great laugh filled the air which resembled the same laugh the creature emitted earlier. It was still alive! I began running back to the Alamo in disbelief and fear of what this enemy was made of if it remained alive. All of a sudden, a small group of creatures that looked like the one at the Alamo burst from the ground and attacked me. I was overwhelmed until the Spirit Reaper came spinning through the air, slicing my foes to dust. Once the Spirit Reaper hit them they actually became as dust. I looked around and as far as I could see, there were many more of them charging me. I clinched my fist and give a great yell and the Spirit Scythes appeared in my hands. “ their numbers are great but they are feeble in strength”. I heard that whisper again and to my surprise, it was actually the Spirit Reaper talking to me. What type of power has been bestowed upon me to where this weapon has such a trait. I began tossing the Spirit Scythes at my enemies and as soon as one left my hand another appeared. These creatures was falling quickly and the Spirit Reaper stayed close to me cutting any who managed to reach me. It wasn’t long until I could see the Alamo and the staff that was stabbed into the ground. I believed that if I could uproot the staff then these creature may stop manifesting from the Earth. I leaped into the air and grabbed the Spirit Reaper. I tried to lasso the staff and quickly a creature pulled it from the ground which also made the horde that assailed me vanquish. Before. I could make my next move, a loud voice yelled “ GO” and from out of nowhere this grand beast came running towards me....it had the head and body of a BULL..the tail of a SCORPION....and its neck was like that of a snake. “ This is my great Abomination and soon to be your doom”. I looked around and saw that creature standing on top of the Alamo again but this time, a weird looking armor covered its body. This “great abomination “ stormed toward me and the ground shook so terrible that it was hard for me to maneuver. I was slapped around the ground by its tail many times....tired and unable to get to my feet, I felt defeated. The beast came running towards me again then I felt the Spirit Reaper wrap around my body and pull me into the flames which it travels. I walked from the flames unharmed with my vitality restored. “ the rift is also home to you Tevos, use it when your battles are too great”. The Spirit Reaper has revealed to me another power I can use and now maybe I can destroy this beast. The abomination charged again and I ran towards it then I leaped into the “rift” before impact. The beast was confused as I trampled over its own feet. I saw that on the belly of the beast there was a shimmering spot and I wondered if that was a weakness. Before the beast recovered, I grabbed the Spirit Reaper swung it at the beast belly and released a loud roar. The creature at the Alamo even let out a great yell. The beast was hurt and it could barely stand. The creature leaped from the Alamo and impaled the abomination with its staff and it caught fire and burst into flames. Now, it was time to finish this creature once and for all. I grabbed the Spirit Reaper and began my attack. The creature dodged every attack, I didn’t touch it once. I attacked again and he moved so fast that the next thing I knew, I was getting hit from behind. I leaped from the ground and swung the Spirit Reaper at it and it blocked it with its staff. I didn’t realize that the creature actually broke the Spirit Reaper into pieces! I called forth the Spirit Scythes and get it a barrage of blades and it negated all my attempts to damage it. This creature was very fast and somehow it adapted to all my attacks. Once again, I was grounded by another attack and this time it was going for the kill. The flames on my forearm and shin flared up and the creature stopped in its tracks as if it became terrified. The Shadow Wraithe was standing in front of me and it was holding a staff of its own. The Shadow Wraithe stabbed the ground with its staff and great fire consumed the creature until nothing was left. I stood to me feet as the Shadow Wraithe looked at me and disappeared right before my eyes. I walked to the light inside the Alamo and there was a diamond floating in the air. Once I retrieve it, I blacked out.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

SuperTevos

Author of my own series called The Spirit of Tevos

Artist, writer and Poet

46 years old (May 17th)

Series “The Spirit of Tevos”

Love video games and basketball ( Callofduty & 2K)

Instagram @FrioSanto

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.