Futurism logo

To be at war with the unknown

The Spirit of Tevos - Battle for Supremacy

By SuperTevosPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1
THE SPIRIT OF TEVOS

I WONDER IF IT WILL BE WORTH IT....IS MY LIFE SUCH A FRAGILE THING THAT EVEN I DON’T UNDERSTAND IT’S VALUE. NEVERTHELESS, I HAVE BEEN GRANTED ANOTHER CHANCE...A CHANCE THAT I HONESTLY DO NOT KNOW IF IT WILL BE ME RENEWING OR UNDOIN. THIS CHOICE THAT I HAVE MADE HAS BECOME ME AND WITH IT, A PATH THAT NO MERE MORTAL MAN CAN COMPREHEND. WILL I SEE THE END OF THIS OR WILL IT ULTIMATELY BE THE END OF ME...I HAVE A GRAVE FEELING THAT WHEN I FIND OUT, I WON’T NOTICE IT....

This being revealed itself to me at a time in my life where I had lost my direction...given up on life....betrayed my own birthright and now it feels like I have a second chance. I don’t what to call this “thing” but it assured me of one thing...” IF YOU DO NOT SUCCUMB TO THE POWER THAT YOU HAVE BEEN GRANTED THEN YOUR WORLD WILL DIE”... Once I asked ”What am I to do”..this “being” pushed me off of the cliff on which I was standing. Yelling for my life, I had no understanding of what was to become of this. As the natural ground awaited my fall, I could only prepared for the worst. I created a deep crater in the ground upon impact and surprisingly, I was left unharmed. That “being” appeared before me out of a strange fire that rose from the ground. “It” handed me a weapon which resembled a chain-whip with strange blades at both ends. The weapon instantly leaped from my hands and traveled through a mysterious flame that manifested from thin air. The “being“ then stretched forth its left hand which was holding two blades without handle. As I retrieved the blade, they burst into flames. I looked at the created in wonder and it said..” THESE WEAPONS ARE AT YOUR DISPOSAL... THE WHIP IS CALLED THE SPIRIT REAPER FOR IN THE NAME OF SPIRITUAL RETRIBUTION, YOUR ENEMIES WILL PAY WITH THIER VERY SOUL THE PRICE OF ETERNAL DAMNATION. THE BLADES ARE KNOWN AS SPIRIT SCYTHES WHICH SHALL IMPALE AN ENEMY OF EVEN THE STRONGEST EXTERIOR THUS WEAKENING THIER SPIRIT.....CALL ME THE SHADOW WRAITHE”....and then it left through it’s strange fire. However, from within the fire, it spoke to me of my task to retrieve six diamond fragments and that the Spirit Reaper will guide me to the first fragment. The Spirit Reaper appeared once again an danced in the air. As I approached it... it began to slither through the air. I immediately gave chase and I noticed how fast I could move and my eyesight was far reaching. In the distance, I could see the structure of a building which a light shining through out. I got closer and saw that it was “ THE ALAMO”... I thought I was seeing this but then things got even more surprising when a creature with a large staff appeared at the top of the Alamo. “ You have no business here mortal...Live at once or die where you stand”, it said. I stood ready to fight this creature...it looked like a tall man with claws for nail.....that Shadow Wraithe almost looked the same but a shroud covered its face. I set my feet ready to make a move and the Spirit Reaper appeared and wrapped around my left arm then a strange fire arose through a right forearm. What is this power that I have and what manner of mission is this that I have taken. As I wondered about these powers, that creature atop the Alamo also looked at me in a blank hysteria. “ I know of those powers you possess but how is it that you have them”, it angrily bellowed. I quickly leaped toward it and kicked it from the Alamo. Judging by my movements and these powers that I now own, I am no longer a “human”.... but what am I ? I went towards the light in the Alamo as to retrieve the diamond shard and i ran into an invisible door. The creature stood to its feet with a crazy laugh and said “ The diamond won’t allow it to be possessed until a fight for ownership has been made....to the death”. I looked at this creature as it was charging me with its staff. I unwrapped the Spirit Reaper from my arm and proceeded to challenge it. “don’t use the spirit reaper...not on this creature....” I heard a voice that sounded like a mere whisper however I did not pay any attention to it. The creature lunged at me with the staff and I barely sidestepped the attacked. I quickly countered by stabbing it in the chest with the Spirit Reaper. It feel to one knee and then I swung the Spirit Reaper, slicing its throat. To my surprise, it did not bleed but it was breathing heavy. It staggered a while and then it finally balanced itself with its staff. “ Curse the ground on which you stand as it shall become a consuming land, To rip asunder my adversity and declare me with the victory”. When it finished speaking, he stabbed its staff into the Earth and an unseen forced pushed me back.... I was a long distance away from the Alamo now. I began running back to the building and that’s when the ground began to rumble.

fantasy
1

About the Creator

SuperTevos

Author of my own series called The Spirit of Tevos

Artist, writer and Poet

46 years old (May 17th)

Series “The Spirit of Tevos”

Love video games and basketball ( Callofduty & 2K)

Instagram @FrioSanto

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.