Horror logo

Therapy animals for horror movie icons

Yes. I've spent a lot of time thinking about this and I'm not sure if I should be proud or scared about this lol.

By Hannah DawsonPublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

So....I love horror movies. I always have for as long as I can remember, and I think a lot of these horror movies icons need a therapy animal to love and hug. I know hugging my two cats always makes me feel better. This whole idea came to me when I was watching Friday The 13th part 2 and Muffin the dog goes missing, the dog comes back completely unharmed and even looks well taken care of. So my overthinking ADHD brain just pictured Jason in his cabin petting Muffin over and over again. So I starting thinking what kind of pets would he and other classic horror movies villains get? So this is what I thought about. Starting things off with Jason Voorhees. I think Jason would get a little tiny teacup Chihuahua named Stabbington. While he's killing the stupid teens that enter Camp Crystal Lake, Stabbington stays in his pocket and when Jason's not killing teens he cuddles with Stabbington. Pennywise, sigh this was a hard one for me. I thought he would probably eat a dog, cat, bunny, parrot, and anything else like that. So my next thought was a alligator. Pennywise has a pet alligator that he keeps in the sewers with him. When Pennywise gets too hungry and tries to eat his pet alligator he bites him right back. Samara from the Ring, she needs a sweet kitty named Wells that will cuddle with her and give her love and affection she needs. Michael Myers, one of the most icon horror movies villain's. Michael has a Rottweiler named Cruz, and yes he named his after the prison guard who was nice to him (RIP). Cruz is a great help to Michael, always by his masters side Cruz can sic and hold down a victim when Michael snaps his fingers, until Michael can get there and kills them. Freddy Krueger has a hedgehog named Pillowcase and will use him to stab his victims but when he's done killing/torturing his victims always cuddles with Pillowcase. While he's chasing his victims Pillowcase stays on his shoulder or inside of his sweater. Sam from Tick Or Treat, he was an easy one. A big black Pitbull named Pumpkin, that yes Sam does ride on and dresses him up to look scary and has him attack all who do not celebrate Halloween. After Halloween Sam and Pumpkin love to cuddle and eat candy together. Norman Bates from Psycho was a tough one. But I finally decided on a cat named Duo that can just sit on Norman's lap and both Norman and his mother personality in him will love Duo. Carrie White, sweet Carrie, all they little girl needed was a friend. So she needs a sweet little kitten named Queen, and Queen will always be there for Carrie and cuddle and hug her. Queen is the best friend that Carrie always wanted and needed. Bubba from Texas Chainsaw Massacre, Bubba is getting a teacup piggy named Axel. Axel is always there for Bubba and loves him unconditionally. Jigsaw gets nothing, because frankly he creeps me out, no reason other than that he just creeps me out. Anne Wilkes from Misery is getting two cats named Sledge and Hammer because lets face it she wasn't that far of from being a crazy cat anyway. Pamela Voorhees was actually really hard for me. My first thought was a huge dog like a German Shepard or something like that because she's tough. But then I thought like her son Jason she just needs someone to hug. So Mama Voorhees is getting a nice fluffy cat. She can hug and cuddle it all she needs. Kayako Saeki aka the girl from the Grudge, she just needs a bunny. She would feel much happier with a bunny. Dr. Hannibal Lecter was also very hard for me. Do I need to say why? But since Hannibal is a classy guy I feel like he would have a really expensive pure bred dog. Chuckie sigh again Chuckie was hard because he is well a doll. But he is less creepy then Anabelle, she gets nothing because like Jigsaw she creeps me out. But Chuckie I feel like any real animal would just run him over and rip him apart. So he gets one of those toy dogs that makes sound when you push a button. So yes that is what I think the horror movie icons would have as pets :)

pop culture
Like

About the Creator

Hannah Dawson

I'm an aspiring writer. I work as a para professional with special needs kids. I love to read, cosplay, and hang out with my family and cats.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.