Horror logo

The Wolf's Psychotic

Chapter 1: Trapped Child

By Dark HowlPublished 6 years ago 5 min read
Like
A drawing of a girl Jocelyn with a big black evil spirit wolf.

Like many of you think, stories always start beautifully when it comes to happiness. Actually, you're wrong. Mine started differently. Everything was just so worthless and dark. You'll see. My name is Jocelyn. Jocelyn Morgan. And this my story...

It was the beginning of March. I was only eight years old and I was the only child in my family that was too miserable. I didn't understand who the hell I was. I just thought to myself that I was hella ugly and stupid, but I didn't care at all. I never went to school nor saw what the outside world looked like. Well you see, I was born in the Asylum 49 in Utah. It was a hospital/nursing home. I wore child hospital clothes and stuff like that. I had to wear a blindfold around my eyes because of the curse. I didn't know how I got myself cursed eyes. My mother always told me that it's just that I'm a "special" child. I didn't get it at all...I noticed a lot of patients were afraid to talk to me or go near at me. I didn't know what my eyes did to make people afraid of me or to go away. I kinda felt like I was left alone. I heard patients were talking rumors about my cursed eyes. One of the patients said "when people look at me, I could make them into stone like what Medusa do or I kill them painfully." Damn, these weren't totally true. It's stupid to hear about it.

I was walking to get a cup of water until two of the female nurses grabbed me and threw me into a room. I was locked up in a medium-sized patient room. I yelled at the nurses, "LET ME OUT!!! I DON'T LIKE THIS! PLEASE!!" but there were no answers. I banged the door as hard as I could. A few moments later, I stopped and I looked around the room. The walls were getting old. The floor was dirty and a little slippery. It was all dark, but there was a little light in the window. I stood by the light. I was so afraid of the darkness. Then, soon later, I started getting mad of myself. I told and asked myself in my head, 'This is all my goddamn fault. Why do I exist? Why am I still living? I could've killed myself!" and I said it over, over, and over again to myself. Then, I saw a piece of white chalk that was right next to me. Then, I had an idea. I started drawing on the old wall that was right behind with the white chalk. I drew mythological creatures. Am I paranormal child? Yeah, you could say that.

I was being trapped for a few weeks. I didn't eat nor get away from the light. I looked at the door and I saw the door was opening. A female nurse came in. Finally I could get out of this stupid room, but then something weird was going on. The nurse grabbed me and put a shot in my neck. What the heck was she doing!? I tried to push her away but I started to faint.

As I woke up, I was in an invisible cage. I looked around and I saw my mom, my step-father, and some scientists. Why the hell were the scientists in here? Where was I? Why was my mom and my step-father here? I got so confused. I heard my mom saying "it's time" to my step-father. Time for what? What are you gonna do to me? I was so nervous and afraid. I ran to my mom and my step-father but something hit me or blocked me. It was invisible glass?! I wanted to cry but then one of the scientists opened the door and threw a dead deer on the floor. After that, the scientist went back and locked the door. I looked at the dead deer. I was very hungry. I somehow shapeshifted into a werewolf and I started eating the dead deer. As I was done eating, a mirror popped out on the wall out of nowhere. I looked at the mirror and I saw myself. I was fully a black monster werewolf beast. I was so shocked and afraid of myself. I fell onto the ground and I shapeshifted into my normal self, but I had black wolf ears, a wolf tail, my arms halfway became a werewolf's arms, and my legs were halfway werewolf legs. I looked at the mirror and I noticed that I was covered in blood. My eyes widened when I saw myself. I stepped out, away from the mirror. I grabbed the bone from the floor and threw it to the mirror. The mirror glass broke. Glass pieces fell from the ground.

I ran to the invisible glass and I looked at my mother and my step-father. I banged on the invisible glass.

"Nemesis! Maxwell! Please let me out of this!! Please!!" I said.

"I'm afraid we can't do that," my step-father responded.

"W-what are you saying... Maxwell?" I asked.

"Sweetie, there's something important we have to do," my mom said.

"Are you kidding me, mom?!?" I yelled.

My step-father and my mother ignored me and left me hanging in there. I dropped down on my knees and I watched as my step-father and my mother left. My whole life started to shatter heavily. Everything was so chaotic.....Fuck my life.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.