Horror logo

The Shadow Man.

An Odd Encounter

By Alexander HowardPublished 4 years ago 8 min read
Like
The Shadow Man.
Photo by Stefano Pollio on Unsplash

This particular incident takes place more recently, and I now have a better understanding of what I can do as a psychic medium. I wanted to tell you this story, because I have realized that this is what I want to do with my ability. I know that I can use what I can do to help others here in this world or on the other side.

This story is one of my strange encounters and was one of the first times that I used my ability on purpose. As I tell this story you will understand more of what I mean and what I can do.

So before I get into my experience with the Shadow man or dark energy being (I call it "DEB"). I want everyone to know something first. Everyone is psychic. We all have the ability. Some are further along, but anyone can learn to develop their psychic abilities if they wish to.

We are more than just a body. We are spirit or soul, and there is a world out there that we do not understand. A world made up of our very own energy. Energy that is Love, peace, harmony and the positive energy of all living beings across the universe. This includes negative energy as well.

I must say that this is the first written report of my experience dealing with this kind of “DEB".

It was around 7:00 am, and my wife and I were still in bed when she told me of an experience she had way earlier in the morning. She told me that she saw a dark shadow floating above her. She was completely certain that she was not dreaming. She didn't feel scared or threatened by it, at first. She was mostly just curious. We live by a cemetery, so we're used to seeing things moving out of the corner of our eyes or brief shadows during the night.

Suddenly, she said she felt paralyzed by it and struggled to move, sleep paralysis they would call it. I was fast asleep and oblivious to what was going on. Once she was able to move, she changed her sleeping position and made a 180 degree turn, so that her feet were where her head use to be. She said she still struggled to move and with this, she decided to tell it to “Go!” It eventually did. What it wanted, she didn't know.

Later that day, she mentioned to me that maybe it needed help or something that maybe that was the reason why it came to her. As the morning went on, we did our regular routine of eating breakfast and she was getting ready to go to work. She mentioned to me she wanted to speak to me more about what happened that early morning and something else that was on her mind. I noticed a little hesitance in her voice. I told her not be afraid and to say exactly what she had on her mind without changing anything or allowing her ego to change the thought.

Many of you may or may not know. When you experience something in life supernatural or out of the ordinary, your ego will automatically start trying to convince you in a more logical way what you experienced was not supernatural.

However, I was not sure if this was a good thing or not. I had noticed her whole attitude had changed and she seemed to be getting angry completely out of nowhere. She said a couple different things about not wanting me to drive her to work and other things that weren't really relevant to how we were a few seconds ago.

I too struggled to contain my anger and started to shout back at her using obscenities, which was really odd for me. I had learned, since leaving the Marine Corps, how to control my anger. Part of being able to join society was not flying 'off the handle' when something doesn't happen as fast as you want it or how you want it.

This very moment, I completely left my body and was looking at myself from the outside or rather outside looking in. We continued arguing for a couple of minutes and then something she something that pulled me out. She had said something I know she would never say, and it sounded like she was completely giving up on us, our family. There are things you just know your spouse wouldn't ever say, and this is one of the things I know she would never say. This was my the first psychic hit. I knew the DEB was affecting her, and was feeding off her emotions. It felt like it was causing her to say what "IT" was feeling or had felt when it was alive.

We all know arguments are very difficult to stop. However, mid argument, I turned away from her and went straight to our bedroom. I realized at this point that I was going to have to stay home and take care of this situation with the DEB. I didn’t know how I was going to handle it or what I was going to do yet.

My wife left for work and I started to think about what the DEB was and maybe what it wanted. I started experiencing many psychic emotional thoughts and felt as if I had slipped into depression instantly. Eventually, I got sleepy and psychically drained, which was a good thing because I took a short nap, and it helped me regenerate. After I woke up, I started reading this book I checked out from the library called “Wishes Fulfilled” by Dr. Wayne Dyer but strangely I couldn’t bring myself to read it. I always love reading this book, but I didn’t even want to pick it up. I went to watch tv instead, and started to think of what I needed to do to change my frequency because this feeling of depression, anger and hate was getting really heavy.

Whatever had came over my wife and I that morning felt like it was still here and now inside me. I was praying that it did not follow my wife to work. That by her leaving, her mind or mentality would clear up. I decided to text my wife a short message. I told her that I hoped she was having a great day and that I missed her. I then started telling the DEB that I wanted it to leave and for it to not come back.

I continued to have many different psychic feelings come over me. I know I wouldn't have these kinds of feelings from just a simple argument with my wife. I have been married to her for over 20 years, and having had many arguments with her, I know exactly how I feel. This Dark Energy Being was different, I knew what it was feeling. It felt like my psychic mind was unscrambling a puzzle.

The Dark Energy Being did not want to see her anymore, and it did not want her to come back. It wanted her to die and crash in some accident. The DEB was so overcome by anger, hatred, disappointment and regret, it felt alone and abandoned as well. I knew now that this was what it, either he or she had experienced in its last days of being alive right before it died. What was I going to do? I didn't want in me nor these feelings or these emotions!

I forced myself to meditate. I focused and emptied my mind of all feelings. Then after several minutes, I had felt at peace and began to call for the DEB. I ask it to join me. To enter into my body again as it had earlier that day.

For those that are psychic, they know this can be very dangerous because it can take over your mind and body. So, it's not recommended. But, I had a feeling about this, and when I asked it to join me while I was in a state of peace, I started to cry and speak to it. I asked it to release the anger it had kept inside for so long. I told it that God had not stopped loving you. I repeated this for several minutes or hours maybe. I completely lost track of time.

Suddenly, I felt as if I missed my family and was home sick. I knew this was the key, this was its weakness, and thus, a way to help it. I used it and started to tell it, "Your family misses you and is waiting for you to join them." "Your parents are there waiting and your siblings too."

I then heard the most beautiful voices speak. My guardian angels were around me saying, “He’s trying to help him!” Some of what they said I couldn't understand, and I'm not entirely sure if they know that I can hear them.

Continuing, I told kept repeating that God loves you and your family is waiting. Then with a psychic push I released it and said, “I Love You” Unbelievably, he replied back, “I love you.”

After, I saw a bright light hovering over my head. This felt exciting and amazing. I was still in a seated cross-legged position with my hands on my knees. I felt a rush of joy come over me. I immediately texted my wife to see if she was doing okay and to tell her that I loved her.

There is so much out there that we have not come to understand. But what everything we encounter that may scare us, I know we are much more powerful than. I understand now that we are part of a much bigger universe. Don’t stop discovering who you are. You will one day come to be what you truly are and where your place is in this Grand Universe

Namaste, Peace and Love to Everyone!”

Like

About the Creator

Alexander Howard

B.S. Criminal Justice Admin., Marine Corps Veteran, Married for 21 years. Enlightenment and Life Coach showing others ways to seek and find their own path to Enlightenment and the Secrets to Life and all that it offers.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.