Horror logo

THE GHOST WAS ON TOP OF ME!

IT HAPPENED IN MY MOTHERS HOME

By rose m lewisPublished 4 years ago 5 min read
Like
THE GHOST WAS ON TOP OF ME!
Photo by Ian Smith on Unsplash

I took the long journey from Alaska to Connecticut to visit my family. My sister was picking me up from JFK airport in New York. It was a long trip from Alaska to Connecticut and I was tired when I arrived at JFK airport. I was glad to see my sister, I gave her a big hug. We went to get my luggage at the luggage terminal. We waited until my luggage came, we retrieved them and we went to the car. I was very tired and I almost fell asleep in the car. My sister was a good driver and she knew New York well. The drive from the airport to my mother's home was an hour. I knew once I got there everyone would be excited to see me! How right I was because when we arrived at my mother's home they were really glad to see me! I greeted them with a lot of hugs and kisses, and they did the same to me! My mother asked me how was the plane ride and I told her tiresome! She wanted to know if I was hungry and I told her just for coffee. So we went to the kitchen to get coffee. My sister brought my luggage upstairs because I could not do it. We talked and had a nice time and soon it was time for dinner.

By allison christine on Unsplash

I was glad dinner was over, we talked for a while then I excused myself and went upstairs. When I arrived in the bedroom I saw a candle in the window. The candle was giving out a terrible order which I did not like.! My sister was in the room next to me and I knocked on her door. She asked me what is wrong, I asked her why is the candle in the window? I told her I didn't like the smell that the candle has. She told me she liked the smell and she thought I would too! I told her thank you for thinking of me but I wasn't used to candles that smelled! She said she will take care of the candle. I told her I will take care of it and thank you! I went to the bedroom but I thought well I will let it burn for a little while! I got ready for bed and the candle was flickering. I went to the bed and I laid down and watched the candle. I was extremely tired and fell to sleep!

What happened then I will never forget! I was in a deep sleep because of all the traveling I had done. And I was up for what seemed like two days! I did not hear my sister get up and what she was doing. I was sound asleep, I did not even tose and turn I slept like a log! When I was in my sister's room last night I told her to let me sleep. Well, that is just what she did let me sleep and she did not wake me. But after what happened I wish she would have awakened me! I knew my mother's house had a ghost in it but I shrugged it off and thought nothing of it!

My mother did mention to me at one time that she thought it was Butch! Butch was my first husband and he died at an early age! He had a relative who owned a plane to fly and dispose of his ashes! His ashes were not in one place, they were flying everywhere! My mother told me she thinks Butch the ghost is in the home! I asked my mother why she thought about it? She told me she heard his voice and she felt his presence at the table. Many times my mother told him to stop drinking and smoking. He did not listen to my mother and he died of cancer! I did not really believe her but I thought maybe it was true! And how true it was!

By Patrick Tomasso on Unsplash

I found out that night when I was sleeping! I also think the candle had something to do with it! I think the candle was trying to tell me something but I did not know what it was! I did not really like candles and I told my sister that too! I thought tomorrow I will give the candle back to my sister! As I slept the ghost walked into my room and blew the candle out! The ghost then walked to my bed to where I was sleeping. The ghost laid on top of me.! As soon as the ghost laid on top of me, I felt a big weight on my body! I felt like I was suffocating and could not get out of the bed! Whatever or whoever it was I was very scared and I thought I was going to die! I sat up in bed gasping for air and I screamed very loudly! My sister heard me and ran to my room and that is when I told her what happened!~ She sort of believed me but I kept on telling her there was a ghost in my room! I told her you heard me scream, this really happened to me! I asked her if she believed me, she told me I think I do! I said to her you do or you don't believe me!

That was the end of our conversation and I never told her again. I did tell my mother and she did believe me! I thought Wow at least she believes me! I was glad about it and she told me that she knew the ghost was in her home! I asked her how do you get rid of him. She told me she will tell him to go away and leave my home. After the incident and my mother telling him to go away, I felt at peace! I was at my mother's home for two weeks and stayed in the same room. The home was free of the ghost and I was able to stay in the room ghost-free!

THIS STORY IS A TRUE STORY IT REALLY HAPPENED TO ME!

Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.