Horror logo

The Difference Between Us....

By: The Lesser Known

By Nicholas TinkhamPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like

Introducion:

The difference between us and them, is there isnt a whole lot of “us” left in the world. By us I mean the sentient beings other than humans in the world. As for me, in particular, I happen to be a vampire.

Chapter one: How I came to be.... (Nikoli's P.O.V.)

I’m not a pureblood, or otherwise known as being born a vampire, or an “original” as some refer to them as. I was created as the “thrall” to an “ancient” who got incredibly stupid by breaking the rules and laws of the modern world. See, the humans didn’t like being weaker than the other beings. They didnt have claws, sharp fangs, or wings, so they felt powerless. My master, Useff, went from being a very well liked and very powerful vampire to an outcast and hunted for international crime. Being that I was obviously involved as evidence and also now an outcast in both worlds, human and vampire, I was dragged along in his escape. We ran for hours from his mansion into the woodlands. He lived somewhere in rural Russia secluded from the rest of society and only went out to resupply on blood and other things to make near immortality a little more bareable. They didn't detect his crimes at first but eventually my boss at the time reported me missing and there was a splatter of blood where Useff bit me. The investigators traced my blood back to my dna, and then they used dogs to try to find me. They had the investigators follow the dogs to the outskirts of the mansion and then they understood id been taken by the vampire inside. From that point on neither me or Useff would be safe regardless of where we fled to. Due to my recent turning I was very weak and essentially a baby in a sense, so, I was carried like a limp sack of potatos by my master during the first week of fleeing the humans. Useff, having lived for almost twelve centuries, was considered an ancient class vampire in the Hierarchy. The Hierarchy was an organization created by the highest class vampires in the world which consisted of a bunch of purebloods and some of the oldest ancients still alive. Being as old as he was, Master was able to carry me effortlessly and at inhuman speeds. Vampires of his class and strength were able to move around 60mph on land at a full sprint. Usain Bolt, an incredibly fast human, had a top speed of nearly 28mph on land. I eventually was able to move on my own as well but not nearly as fast.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Nicholas Tinkham

IG: Niko.Vocal.Media

FB: Nick Black

Aspiring writer hoping to publish a vampire novel. Follow me on social media for latest updates.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.