Horror logo

The Devil Amongst Us

A Tragic Story

By Ezedi SouvenirPublished about a year ago 2 min read
The Devil Amongst Us
Photo by Roberto Nickson on Unsplash

I stood there looking at the cold corpse of my Aunt as tears rolled down my cheeks endlessly.

This is not the first time it's happening. Members of my family have been victims of very brutal and painful deaths.

I once had a happy family. I lived with my parents and my two siblings. Dad was a senior officer in the power company he worked and mom was a lawyer. We had almost everything we wanted.

It all changed one day. There was an electrical issue in Dad's office and all field officers had been deployed. Dad thought it was time to get his hands dirty and fix the fault himself, which was the end for him.

Dad's roasted body was brought home to us. Mom screamed so hard as tears poured down from her eyes. An aura of mourning evaded the environment with Dad's body looking like a grilled chicken.

The next was Bisola, my elder sister. Bisola went missing and was found 3 days after floating atop a river close to our house. Some fishermen had found her and informed the police.

Dayo, my elder brother had fallen from a three-story building, three weeks after Bisola's death. His skull smashed against the floor and the content of his head poured out.

Mom couldn't bear the pain of losing three of her family members in an interval of two months. She went into depression and finally took her own life.

Aunt Tolu was the closest relation I had, she was Dad's younger and only sister. She had come to pick and bring me back to Delta State where she lived with her only son.

I couldn't bear the pain of seeing my aunt's lifeless body. Or maybe I could. Lucifer would be so happy. The mission had finally been completed. He sent me into this world so I could end these idiots.

It's finally over, I can go back to hell, my home. Mom was being hard to kill so I stabbed her to death in her sleep, Aunt Tolu was being too nosy on the cause of my family's end so I had her smashed by a truck.

And oh, little Emmanuel was always disturbing with his prayers and preaching and I had him killed by multiple snake bites a few days before I killed his mother.

I just hope Lucifer gives me a place at his side as promised, I know I've proven myself worthy. What else would make a three thousand years demon disguise as a ten-year-old girl?

fiction

About the Creator

Ezedi Souvenir

Introverted writer.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Ezedi SouvenirWritten by Ezedi Souvenir

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.