Horror logo

The demon who never left me: a terrifying story of obsession and possession

The demon was always there, watching me. It seemed to delight in my pain and suffering. Sometimes, it would even physically hurt me.

By Alain SaamegoPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
The demon who never left me: a terrifying story of obsession and possession
Photo by Vladyslav Kuznietsov on Unsplash

There are all sorts of legends and myths about demons, and one of the most common is the idea of a demon that follows you around everywhere you go. This demon is said to be a dark and evil force that wants to cause you harm, and many people believe that it's always watching you and waiting for the right moment to strike. Some people even believe that the demon is responsible for all of the bad luck and misfortune that they experience in their lives.

While it's impossible to know for sure whether or not this particular demon exists, there is no doubt that the idea of it is a very frightening one. To know that there is a malicious force constantly lurking in the background, waiting to pounce on you at any moment, is a truly terrifying thought.

The first time I encountered the demon was in my nightmares. It always seemed to be there, lurking in the shadows, waiting to pounce. In the real world, it began to follow me around. Everywhere I went, it was there. It seemed to be obsessed with me and wanted to be near me at all times. I didn't know what to do. I was scared and alone.

By Gadiel Lazcano on Unsplash

The demon was always there, watching me. It seemed to delight in my pain and suffering. Sometimes, it would even physically hurt me. I didn't know what it wanted from me, but I was determined to find out. I fought back, using all the strength and courage I had. But it was always there, haunting me, following me.

I tried to tell others about the demon, but they just didn't believe me. They thought I was crazy. They said the demon wasn't real. But I knew it was. I could feel its presence. It was all-encompassing and evil.

I began to lose hope. I thought I was going crazy. I was sure that the demon was going to kill me. But then, one day, something happened that changed everything.

I was out walking in the park when I saw the demon. It was just standing there, watching me. I could feel the hatred and anger emanating from it. I was terrified. But then something amazing happened. A miracle happened. A light shone down on me from the sky and the demon disappeared.

By Will Paterson on Unsplash

I was so relieved. I thought that the demon had finally gone away for good. But I was wrong. It was just biding its time, waiting for the right moment to attack.

The next time I saw the demon was in my nightmares again. But this time, it was different. This time, it wasn't just lurking in the shadows. This time, it was coming after me. It was trying to kill me.

I was screaming and running for my life, but the demon was just too fast. It caught up to me and stabbed me with its sharp claws. I could feel the pain and knew that I was going to die.

But then, just like before, the light shone down from the sky and the demon disappeared. I was saved.

I don't know what the demon wants from me. I don't know why it's following me around. But I'm determined to find out. I'm not going to let it win. I'm going to fight back and finally get rid of this evil creature once and for all.

The consequences of a demon following someone everywhere they go can be catastrophic. The person may feel constantly watched and paranoid, and the demon may be able to influence the person's thoughts and actions. The demon may also be able to harass or even harm the person, which can cause tremendous psychological distress. In some cases, the person may even become suicidal. It is important to seek professional help if you feel that you are being followed by a demon.

halloween
Like

About the Creator

Alain Saamego

Software engineer , Writer and Content Strategist at Selfgrow.co.uk

I'm a technology enthusiast, and I love learning about upcoming technologies. I also enjoy teaching and answering questions about new technologies.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.