Horror logo

The Dark Side of Death: A True Story of Demonic Possession

I started to drink blood, to crave the taste of it. I liked it. I liked the feeling of power that came with being able to take another person's life.

By Alain SaamegoPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
The Dark Side of Death: A True Story of Demonic Possession
Photo by Vladyslav Kuznietsov on Unsplash

The demon is a force of evil that preys on human weakness. It feeds on anger, hatred, and fear. It delights in destruction and death. It is a creature of the dark, and it exists to torment and destroy mankind.

The demon can possess any human who is vulnerable to its influence. It can enter the body through the eyes or mouth. It takes control of the victim's mind and body, and it makes them do its bidding. The demon can make the person behave in ways that are destructive and harmful to themselves and others. It can also make them speak in tongues, or speak prophecies.

By Arisa Chattasa on Unsplash

The demon often chooses people who are already troubled or unstable. It exploits their fears and vulnerabilities, and it uses them to do its evil bidding. The people who are possessed by the demon can often be recognized by their wild, staring eyes and their demonic laughter.

It started out innocently enough. We were married, and I was happy. But then, something changed. I started to feel as if there was someone else inside of me, someone dark and hungry. I didn't know what was happening to me, but I knew I was changing. I started to drink blood, to crave the taste of it. I would sneak away into the night to hunt down prey, to sink my teeth into their flesh. And the worst part was, I liked it. I liked the feeling of power that came with being able to take another person's life.

By Maan Limburg on Unsplash

My husband started to notice the changes in me, and he didn't like them. He didn't understand what was happening, and he was scared. He begged me to stop, to change back to the woman he had married, but I couldn't. I was a different person now, and I liked who I had become.

One night, my husband caught me coming home after a night of killing. He was so angry, so scared. He tried to fight the demon that had taken over me, but it was too strong. He was killed, and I was left with blood on my hands.

I was arrested and put on trial for my husband's murder. I was guilty, there was no doubt about that, but I didn't care. I liked the darkness that had taken over me, and I wanted to be free to embrace it fully.

So I was sentenced to death, and I welcomed it. I knew that death would be my final release, that I would finally be able to be free from the demon that had possessed me. And I was right. As I waited on death row, I could feel the darkness inside of me growing stronger and stronger.

By Pawel Czerwinski on Unsplash

On the night of my execution, I walked willingly to the electric chair. And as the current coursed through my body, I finally found peace. The darkness consumed me, and I was happy.

But that was only the beginning. Because after death, I was sent to hell. The demon that had possessed me was waiting for me, and it was stronger than ever. It took over my body completely, and I was its slave. I was forced to do its bidding, to commit terrible crimes.

And then, one day, I was finally caught. I was sentenced to an eternity in hell, and I knew that I deserved it. I was a killer, a monster, and I had no one to blame but myself.

By James Lee on Unsplash

The demon is a powerful, malevolent force, and it can be very difficult to get rid of it. However, with the help of a skilled exorcist, the demon can be driven out of the victim's body and cast back into the darkness from whence it came.

urban legend
1

About the Creator

Alain Saamego

Software engineer , Writer and Content Strategist at Selfgrow.co.uk

I'm a technology enthusiast, and I love learning about upcoming technologies. I also enjoy teaching and answering questions about new technologies.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.