Horror logo

The Cursed Cabin

A Weekend of Terror. They thought it would be a peaceful getaway, but they were wrong... so very wrong.

By MindingsPublished about a year ago 5 min read
1
The Cursed Cabin
Photo by Max Kleinen on Unsplash

Chapter #1 - The Cursed Cabin: A Weekend of Terror

As I stepped through the rusted gates of the abandoned asylum, a chill ran down my spine. The building towered above me, its dark windows staring out like empty eye sockets. Despite my trepidation, I pushed forward, my curiosity getting the better of me.

The asylum had been closed for decades, a place where the mentally ill had been confined and forgotten. Rumors circulated that the patients had been mistreated, even experimented on, before the facility was finally shut down.

As I made my way through the eerie corridors, the sound of my footsteps echoed around me. The smell of decay hung in the air, and I could feel a sense of unease building inside me.

Suddenly, I heard a faint whispering, like the sound of a hundred voices murmuring in unison. I froze, my heart pounding in my chest, and listened closely. The voices grew louder, more urgent, and I realized that they were coming from one of the nearby rooms.

Tentatively, I pushed open the door and stepped inside. The room was pitch black, but as my eyes adjusted to the darkness, I could make out the shapes of old, rusted hospital beds lining the walls.

And then, I saw her. A woman, dressed in a tattered hospital gown, was standing in the center of the room. Her hair was long and matted, and her eyes glowed with an otherworldly light.

I tried to speak, but my voice caught in my throat. The woman smiled, revealing a set of sharp, pointed teeth.

"You should leave," she whispered, her voice laced with malice. "This place is not meant for the living."

I stumbled backwards, my heart racing. I had to get out of there. As I turned to leave, I felt a cold hand grab my shoulder, pulling me back.

Suddenly, the room was filled with an icy wind, and I could hear the sound of screams echoing all around me. The woman was gone, replaced by a shadowy figure that loomed over me, its eyes burning with hatred.

I tried to run, but my legs wouldn't move. The figure stepped closer, its hands reaching out to grab me. And then, everything went black.

When I woke up, I was lying on the ground outside the asylum. It was morning, and the sun was just beginning to rise. I got up, feeling disoriented and dizzy, and stumbled away from the building as fast as I could.

I never went back to the asylum again, but the memory of that night still haunts me. I know now that some places are best left alone, and that the horrors of the past can still reach out to touch us in the present.

The abandoned asylum is just one example of the many forgotten places that exist in the world, filled with secrets and darkness. But if you're brave enough, maybe you'll be able to uncover their mysteries and survive the night of horror that awaits.

Chapter #2 - The forgotten halls hold secrets that should have stayed buried

The abandoned asylum is a place of darkness, a place where the past still haunts the present. It's a place where the line between reality and nightmare is blurred, and where the living and the dead walk side by side.

For years, the asylum had been a place of torment, where the mentally ill were confined and forgotten. Patients had been subjected to cruel experiments and treatments, and their screams had echoed through the halls at night.

But when the asylum was finally shut down, the horrors didn't stop. Instead, they lingered, trapped within the decaying walls of the building.

And when I stumbled upon the asylum one night, I unwittingly unleashed those horrors once again.

As I stepped inside, the smell of decay and death hit me like a wall. The once-white walls were now stained with dirt and grime, and the empty rooms echoed with the sounds of my footsteps.

But as I moved deeper into the building, I began to hear other sounds as well. Whispers and moans, the shuffling of feet, and the rustling of clothes.

And then, I saw them. The patients, or what was left of them, shuffling through the halls like ghosts. Some were missing limbs, others were missing eyes, but all of them were missing their sanity.

I tried to run, but they were everywhere, grabbing at me with bony hands and sharp fingernails. I could feel their cold breath on my neck, and the stench of their decay filled my nostrils.

And then, I heard a voice, clear and strong, cutting through the chaos.

"Get out," it said. "You don't belong here."

I turned to see a woman, dressed in a white lab coat, standing at the end of the hall. Her hair was pulled back in a tight bun, and her eyes glowed with an otherworldly light.

She beckoned to me, and I hesitated for a moment before following her. We ran through the halls, past the patients and the shadows, until we reached the main entrance.

"Leave," she said, and I didn't need to be told twice. I ran out of the building as fast as I could, my heart pounding in my chest.

When I finally stopped running, I looked back at the asylum. It was silent now, the patients and the shadows gone. But I knew that they were still there, waiting for the next unsuspecting victim to stumble into their world of horror and madness.

The abandoned asylum is a place of darkness and despair, a place that should never have been allowed to exist. But as long as it stands, it will continue to haunt the living and the dead alike, and the horrors of the past will never truly be laid to rest.

travelsupernaturalslasherpsychologicalinterviewfootage
1

About the Creator

Mindings

"Hi there! I'm Mindings, a tech enthusiast and blogger with a passion for all things digital. and other stuff, Thanks for stopping by, and I hope you enjoy reading my blog!"

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.