Horror logo

THAT CREEPY NIGHT

Last PARANORMAL NIGHT

By Shaan KhanPublished about a year ago 3 min read
THAT CREEPY NIGHT
Photo by Robert Zunikoff on Unsplash

It was a dark and stormy night, and I was walking home from my friend's house. I had just turned onto my street when I noticed something strange. The streetlights were flickering, and the wind was howling louder than usual. I tried to shrug it off and continued walking, but I couldn't shake the feeling that I was being watched.

As I got closer to my house, I noticed that there was a strange fog surrounding the area. It was so thick that I could barely see a few feet in front of me. I tried to move faster, but it felt like I was walking through mud.

Suddenly, I heard a strange noise. It was a low growling sound that seemed to be coming from everywhere at once. I stopped in my tracks, my heart racing with fear. I tried to turn back, but the fog had thickened even more, and I couldn't see which way I had come from.

That's when I saw it. A figure emerged from the fog. It was tall and shadowy, with glowing eyes that seemed to pierce through me. I froze, unable to move as the figure approached me.

As it came closer, I could see that it was a woman. But she was unlike any woman I had ever seen. Her skin was pale, and her hair was jet black, hanging down in tangled strands. Her eyes were a bright shade of red, and they seemed to glow with an otherworldly light.

She reached out to me, and I felt a cold shiver run down my spine. I tried to run, but my legs wouldn't move. I was trapped, helpless in the presence of this strange and terrifying creature.

Suddenly, she spoke. Her voice was low and raspy, and it seemed to come from deep within her. "I have been watching you," she said. "You have been chosen."

Chosen for what, I didn't know. But I knew that I had to get away from this creature. I mustered all my strength and tried to run, but I stumbled and fell to the ground.

That's when I saw them. Dozens of shadowy figures emerged from the fog, surrounding me. They were all women, with the same pale skin and jet-black hair as the first. And they were all staring at me with their glowing red eyes.

I felt a presence behind me, and I turned to see the first woman standing over me. "You are ours now," she said. "You will never leave us."

I screamed, but my voice was drowned out by their low growling. I tried to fight back, but their grip was too strong. I was helpless, trapped in the grasp of these terrifying creatures.

And then, suddenly, it was over. The fog cleared, and the creatures disappeared into thin air. I was alone, lying on the ground, trying to catch my breath.

I got up and ran as fast as I could, back to my house. I never spoke of what had happened to me that night, but I could never shake the feeling that those creatures were still watching me, waiting for their chance to strike again.

Years later, I learned that my street was built on an ancient burial ground. People had reported seeing strange figures and hearing strange noises for decades. But no one had ever seen anything like what I saw that night.

To this day, I don't know what those creatures were or what they wanted from me. But I know that I never want to encounter them again.

THANK YOU .....

.



urban legendfiction

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    SKWritten by Shaan Khan

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.