Horror logo

Sweet treat

Always be kind to others because you never know who's behind every smile.

By Cozette AvilesPublished 3 years ago 3 min read

Walking home late from a party around 11:30pm. I know a young woman like me shouldn't walking alone in the streets at night, But I had to get home. For whatever reason the street seem unusually quiet for a Friday night . I try to ignore it and pick up the pace. I was only four blocks away. At a bus stop sat an old women, her legs were sticking out and I did not see it, causing me to tripped over her feet. I fall to the ground with a hard thud. " you fucking hag "! I cried while picking myself up of the ground. " pull in your feet next time you see someone coming". I said. She said nothing, the old woman slowly lift up her head at me, then stared into my eyes . . With a big smile on her face he said, " am so sorry dear I hope you are all right? Mama Aradia didn't mean any harm". she smiled her, gums were black like coal with no teeth. I stood back then said " no worries am ok, sorry for calling you a hag". Then old women reached into her bag to pull out something wrapped in foil. " her sweetheart a treat for my troubles " . When I reach out to take it from her, the women grabbed my arm and pulled me close to her. " Diana and Lucifer were my creators and soon we'll be your stepmother and stepfather!". I moved my hand away from her and took the item she was passing on to me, running home at this point as I hear her laughing behind me. When I got home I was shaking, hearing her rhyme play over and over in my head . I place the items she gave me on the counter and just stared at it. " I have to see what's inside " I said to myself and I opened....it was chocolate cake. I locked my eyes on it and I couldn't look away. For some reason I wanted bad even if it kills me..... I took a big bite of the creamy milk chocolate cake as it running down my throat mixed with warm saliva tingle my soul every time I think about it. I wished I can enjoy that bite of chocolate once again. The sweet taste of crumble of the cake falling from my hands back down to my counter, oh how it was so hard to resist. I've been told many times to never touched this lovely decadent treat but I had to have it. It was like a monster craving, not that craving you get when eating ice cream or Skittles, but the craving you get in the middle of the night that you want something and you wanted now! I had it, it was in my hands and in my reach, now down my throat and in my stomach..in the coffin with me. Do I regret it? no!!! I knew I was allergic to chocolate and I knew the risk. I thought I had it under control . but for some reason I couldn't help myself . This cake was so delicious I couldn't just walk away, after eating two slices of chocolate cake I knew I was in trouble. I waited at the kitchen table for my fate as my throat started to close up and my cheeks began to swell, I knew this was the end. Being a ghost is not so bad, but it does hurt my heart to see my mother cry. the benefit of being dead is I can eat all the chocolate cake I want. But nothing could compare to that delicious slices of chocolate cake Aradia gave me.

supernatural

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    CAWritten by Cozette Aviles

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.