Horror logo

Sirloc

Part 3

By Linsey TulipPublished 3 years ago 15 min read
Like

Still sitting on the chair I am staring at her in amazement. “Ok so that did happen and you can do it whenever you want? Am I correct so far?” She turns around holding a stirring spoon in her hand. She nods her head slowly and smiles. “Yes Mat it did just happen, and it isn't going to change whenever you we're to sleep and awake. It'll still have happened.” She turns back and start's cooking. “Ok then with that I am going to get in the shower.” After a very refreshing shower and clean clothes. Opening the door I am hit with an overwhelming smell of just goodness is all I can think as my mouth starts to water. Walking into the kitchen she's standing next to the table holding a bottle of wine. She has laid out the table like it was out of a magazine or something like that. “Now if you would like can you sit here or where would you like to sit to eat?” Stopping mid stride, “Umm sure that will work for me, I mean I really don't have any idea it is your place after all. So I'll sit there then.” Walking over to the table, she takes a step back and let's me sit down. Then after I slide my chair in she start's pouring the wine and right off I can tell it's a white wine even though I can't see thru the bottle. I can swear I smelled it when she popped the cork but thought it was just my own mind playing tricks on me. As she pours it, I close my eyes and take a deep breath in thru my nose.

The smells are so delicious that I'd swear I could eat with my nose at this point. It was like they we're being held right underneath my nose for me to get that strong of a smell from them. She walks over and pours herself a glass of wine, set's the bottle down next to the glass and picks the glass up sipping it. As she set's the glass back down she gives me a slight smile on the side of her face I can see. The rest is covered in wet hair, as if she has just taken a shower as well. But I didn't think I was in there long enough for all that. I mean she cooked a full dinner and had time to bathe with the time it took me to simply take a shower. But I didn't have time to think any further on the topic as she set's a plate of food in front of me. Meat, carrots, potatoes, pasta of some sort. Along with bread and butter. “Wow, Sirloc it's been a long time since I have had such a great meal like this one. I thank you, it truly has been a while since I have eaten so well all at once.” She kind of smiles or smirks. “Thank you, it's nice to hear that someone likes my cooking, but don't you think you should actually try it before you tell me how good it is?” Taking a bite of the meat it just makes my whole body seem to melt into my mouth with complete savoring. “Wow, ok I get it. I will wait till the end of the meal before I tell you how I actually feel about your cooking does that sound fair?” She smiles at me and nods trying to chew faster. “No need enjoy I didn't mean to ask you while you were in the middle of a bite sorry.” She smiles and slows down chewing.

She's trying to speak while finishing chewing and a takes a drink rather quickly. “I'm sorry I should of known we were going to talk at this meal. See it's been a while since I have had anyone to eat with. I mean I don't have any friends and most people fear me once they find out what I am.” She sits back in her chair and kind of slumps a bit. “No, no, I didn't mean to be disrespectful or anything Sirloc I was just trying to say thank you.” She sits back up with a smile and start's to eat again. We are both eating and enjoying ourselves and our conversation is light and almost making each other giggle and almost laugh. When there is a seemingly scratch on the front door. “SHHH! Did you just hear that?” Looking up at her from my bite of food. She is facing the front door. “Hear what?” Again the scratch comes again but this time longer. “Oh, that” I say. She turns to me with a look of complete fear on her face and in her eyes. “Wait, that's not normal?” She starts shaking her head slowly. Looking over on the couch between me and the front door and there sits everything I brought in from the car including all my weapons. Looking down and just as the pistol comes into focus there is a loud series of bangs on the front door and the back door, one after the other. This time it makes us both stand and freeze listening.

Then a louder bang on the back door at the back of the kitchen. At the same time the bang on the back door stops the scratching start's back on the front door. Before the scratching can stop the bang on the back door is back and it is not just once it's now frantic like pounding sounding like someone pounding with both of their fist's. Then a noise from upstairs. Like someone is walking on the roof of the house. Or maybe it's little pieces of rock falling down from the ceiling of the tunnel or something like that, till they sound like they run across the roof toward the front of the house and as it reaches the wall with the front door it suddenly stops. The banging at the back door and now banging on the front door as well, but the extra part now is it sound's like something with claws or someone with long finger nails is scratching at every window. This time I jump to the couch and grab my rifle, racking a round looking at the front door I turn and look at her. She's standing still with her arms down to her side but both hands straight out away from her. She's got her head bent downward she seems to murmur something but I can't hear it over the rest of the noise. At that moment her shape and outlines start to blur and start to sort of sink toward the ground. Blinking a few times as quick as I can. I then let my rifle go thankfully putting the shoulder strap on is as natural as picking it up in the first place so all it does is fall to my side.

As she comes into focus I am now looking at what I can only think is a “dragon” maybe. Looking like something like movies would of made them look like back in the day. She smiles at me and gives a wink. “Just stay here and only kill the ones that make it inside.” before I can say anything she turns goes to the other side of the kitchen and goes into the basement door way shutting the door behind her. The noise is even louder now and I am starting to wonder if one of these doors is going to give from the sounds of it they are hitting it with a lot of force. Then before I can think any further everything gets quiet. I freeze and stand still, waiting for anything to happen. My hand grip tightens and I flick the safety off on my weapon. Placing the weapon at the low ready I kind of crouch on my legs. Next I hear what can only be described as a voice from a grave screaming out. Then there is a lot of rustling out there in back of the house then on the roof and now in front of the house. Another loud scream comes but from what sounds like a little child outside caught in the rustling. But as I go to the front door and peek thru the peek hole on the door, I can't see anything but blackness out there.

There isn't any light source out there. Let alone the only light I now notice in the room is from the candles on the table. Things go quiet again. Then what sounds like big dog paws walking on the front porch seems to come to the front door and stop just on the other side of the door from me. Silence once again. Not thinking I bring the barrel of the weapon to point straight at the door. The moment I place my finger on the trigger I can hear something at the back door trying to get the door handle open. Turning to look in that direction a loud bang hits the front door right next to me. Makes my attention go to the door for a brief second. When I look back toward the kitchen where the back door is. I see a dark silhouette in the door way. This is one is too tall to be her if she was back in human form and not wide enough to be the dragon thing I saw her last as. Bringing the rifle to my shoulder and take aim. “Sirloc if that is you please say something I don't want to shoot this and then find out it's you” At the moment I hear footsteps coming up the basement stairs. When the basement door opens I hear “Just start shooting that's not me. That is danger kill it.” I see the shadow turn it's head and show the outline of a jaw line. Turns to look over it's shoulder and quickly runs into the kitchen.

I start hear rustling in the kitchen and before I can get to the kitchen I hear someone scream in pain and then the backdoor slam. When I make it into the kitchen, Sirloc is standing in the middle of the kitchen with her arms down by her side but one has a huge kitchen knife in it. She has a panic look on her face but oddly there is also a smile. “Are you ok, Sirloc, hey look at me, There are you okay?” She looks into my eyes. “Actually I am, I haven't ever done anything like that before. But I wasn't going to let them take me or you. And I damn sure wasn't going to let them hurt you.” She's walking to the kitchen table as she say's this. Reaching the kitchen table she lays the knife down and picks up her glass of wine.

As she takes a sip that's when I notice that there is some sort of greenish blue liquid on her hands. Quickly I look down at the knife and it's covered completely with the same liquid. “Umm can I see that knife? What do you think this is?” As I hold up the knife in front of the two of us. Both of us are staring at it when another scratch comes to the back door. I lay the knife back down, and bring my rifle back up to aim at the backdoor. “This time it's my turn to see if I can protect us.” I start walking into the kitchen and hear footsteps coming up the basement stairs and footsteps coming down the stairs to the second floor. She grabs me by the wrist and drags me back into the dining room. “Shh now we can't get out that way. But what we do need to do is get to your car and get out of here. We are now beyond in danger. We are more than likely going to die if we stay here any longer. Our secret is out they know where we are now and we need to get out of here before “IT” gets here.” I peek up over the couch being crouched down to the side of the couch. She grabs a pistol while I am getting my gear on. Looking at her I smile. She smiles back and then kind of giggles. “Thanks for dinner it really was great and the danger afterward kind of makes for entertainment of sorts.” I whisper to her. She smiles and leans over and kisses me. “Your welcome, it was my pleasure to finally cook for another person.” The footsteps reach the door way to our room on both sides. “Okay I'm going to jump up and start firing in either direction, when I do break the window and run to the car. I'll keep them busy till I can make my run behind you.”

She looks up at me and winks then smiles again. Jumping up I start doing just that firing two shot's this way three that way four this again two that way. I had to change one magazine before I made my jump out the window. As I land I hear the car start up. “Hurry there are other's on the roof of the house.” I don't even look over my shoulder I just start running harder till I get to the car. She already had the front door open and waiting on me. So when I climbed in I made sure to take my rifle off my shoulder to hand to her as I jumped in. To my surprise it worked perfect like we had been practicing for months on this. With out thinking I take off, rounding the corner where the blast doors are. The first thing that comes into focus thru my headlights are the blast doors leaning against the cave walls on either side of the cave. “That's not good! Ya might want to hurry this up a bit.” she say's to me as she grabs the cylinder switch out of her bag and we are both looking for the other entrance where the last door is to get out. But as we come around the corner there is light up ahead. “Now that really isn't supposed to be there, do you think you can outrun something if I can tell you how to get thru the other side of the tunnels to get us out.”

I look over at her and look back toward the light. “Yeah I think I can as long as you tell me to turn before we get to the turn.” I let off the clutch and turn off the headlights. “as you get closer I think they will be on the right hand side just stay close to the left side of the cave and follow it around the corner. Once you get passed them there will be an opening just out of sight that's when you go down the middle tunnel and not the others hopefully they will take one of the others. Either way let's get out of here there's light coming up from behind us.” Looking in the review mirror I can see what looks like ten headlights slowly coming up the tunnel behind us. Handing her my pistol as well. “here use both at the same time, just start aiming for the lights and anything close to the light source.” She doesn't think about it and just grabs the pistol. She then turn's sideways in the seat to look out the passenger side window. We take off and as the light hits the side of the car I hear her start firing. Following the directions she gave me we got around the corner and was speeding down the middle tunnel before I heard a single shot but hers. Expecting to hear my glass break behind me, I don't hear a thing but her reloading the pistols. “Here ya go thanks that did help using both. Ok when you get up here just a bit more there will be a break in the cave off to the right again stay on this one don't turn. Want anything to drink we still have the cooler in the back seat and it's full. I filled it before I made dinner it was supposed to be for tomorrow's travels but things being what it is I brought mostly water and a few sodas and one bottle of wine. Is that okay?” Smiling I look at her, “Yeah that's fine just fine, I will take one of those pops you said you got.” Looking up ahead of me I can see some sort of dim light. “There is the exit to these tunnels. Now when you get out of here make a tight immediate left and follow along the ridge line. You'll be able to see the rock face on the left hand side but what you won't see is if you keep going there is a sudden drop off into the rocky edge of the cliffs where they meet the water's edge. To many people have died off there in the past. Let's not add to that number shall we.” Cracking the top on the can and smiling with my first drink. “Not a problem.”

Light at the end.

Like

About the Creator

Linsey Tulip

I have always had a over active imagination since I was young. I never grew out of it, it just became more detailed as I get older. So one day I started writing them down. And here I share them, hope you like them, or at least one.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.