Horror logo

Poor Confusion

A short Horror story

By Chubby cottoncandyPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

"What happened when you woke up?"

" I really don't remember much, the only thing I knew was that I was standing outside when I knew I was in my room."

"Anything else you recall?"

"No."

"Well then why don't you tell me about your dream then? What happened?"

"If it would help me then okay well, like before, I woke up in my own home but I knew I was sleep"

"Anything you felt was off about this?"

"Yes actually, my younger sister was sleeping next to me like she would do before that day..."

"Before what day?"

"I've already told you about that day! and I-I-I won't go through that again at least not more than I already do go through..."

"Alright alright, do go on with you dream then?"

"Well my little sister was sleeping next to me and I knew that it was odd that she was there because when I looked around the room where I was I saw the calendar and it read November 5, 1997, and that day was the day after my sister"

"Yes yes I know what happened you don't have to tell me Please go on"

"I had gotten out of bed and walked around the house but everything was in a different place like if I was looking at it through a mirror, I had went the way back to the room but when I did there was a wall behind me, I didn't know what to do then I looked around me I was completely surrounded by four walls that were closing in on me then I woke up before I was able to get crushed"

"Well interesting. Do you know why your sister was there?"

"Yes I know and why do you ask me this when you already know too well what happened! You always ask me the same questions during every session how is this suppose to help me at all!?"

"Settle down settle down now, tell me something what do you think this dream meant to you?"

"I don't really know to be honest. But when I saw my sister there sleeping I knew it was a dream"

"Your younger sister was special to you wasn't she?"

"Yes she was she always looked up to me she always wanted to be with me wherever I go sometimes she was a pest an annoyance always following me around but I never would have thought that that"

"Yes yes I know about that day and how you feel about it and you don't have to tell me again if you don't like-"

"I should have been there to keep her safe I should have never left her out of my sight..."

"It is alright my dear, it will be alright"

"NO! EVERYTHING WILL NOT BE ALRIGHT SHE IS GONE BECAUSE OF ME BECAU-"

"Hurry! Get those restraints on her quickly!"

"How was today's session doctor?"

"Same as before, she started talking about her imaginary sister and how she should have been there to save her"

"I see."

"Yes, such pity, she doesn't even recall that she killed her own parents, she only thinks about her imaginary sister and that is what keeps her from recalling anything, she replaces reality with her own imaginary thoughts"

"Do you think she'll ever get better doctor?"

"For now I believe not but for time being we can only do so much for a poor girl. Please on her next session for shock therapy remind me to raise the voltage maybe with that she may change her imaginary thoughts"

"Of course Doctor."

psychological
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.