Horror logo

Paranormal event

I can see

By Dpyadav YadavPublished 3 years ago 7 min read
1

Have you ever experienced any paranormal activity?

What are some things that can actually be considered 'paranormal'?

Are paranormal activities real?

Do morticians experience paranormal activity at their work site?

Have you ever come across a ghost? What is the scariest paranormal activity you have experienced?

What are some real paranormal incidences?

I have some friends who lived in a haunted house. They experienced all the usual phenomena like loud bangs and knocks, cold spots, dark shadows seen from the corner of the eye, weird whispering and so on.

One evening they heard much banging and clattering coming from the basement. This was one of the most active spots in the house. They immediately assumed it was the ghost. They ran down with a camera and took several photographs. In one of the pictures they captured a swirling mist by the washing machine and in the middle of the mist was the face of an old woman. Her skin was flesh toned, her hair was grey. Her features were somewhat askewed, a little bit off-centered or warped looking, but it was obviously an old woman’'s face.

To me, this photo is pretty good proof that their house is haunted. I've been in the basement of the house and knew that was indeed the same basement in the photo. I also knew these people weren't computer savvy enough to fake a photo like that. I also believed they definitely thought their house was haunted and the photo they were showing me backed their claims up.

Another reason I believe them is because I have also experienced paranormal activity in an apartment I once lived in. My son also witnessed the activity. On top of that my ex-husband lives in a 200 yr old cabin that is very haunted. I also experienced strange activity in that house and he tells me he experiences something practically everyday. To add to that, I had a friend who moved out of an apartment because whatever was haunring it was very unfriendly and though she didn't have much money she moved after a month of being there into a cappy trailer that wasn't haunted.

Based on what i have experienced and on what people i know have experienced I'm convinced ghosts are real. My friends’ photo of the ghost is pretty hard evidence for me that their house is haunted.

To some people it isn't good evidence because they don't know the back story of the photo or the people who took it and can easily dismiss it as fake.

A ghost could materialize on stage somewhere and tell everybody “Boo, I'm real” and there will still be some people not believing it.

Does any Indian have a real experience of paranormal activities at some haunted place?

Do you believe in paranormal phenomena? Why or why not?

What do people think about Paranormal Activity (movie)?

What is some evidence that supports paranormal activity?

Do paranormal activities really exist? Are there any real time experiences?

Do you believe in paranormal activities? Have you ever experienced any paranormal activity?

I became familiar with the “paranormal experience” at the young age of 10. This is a true and very tragic memory for me and I’ve never discussed it until now.

When I was about 9 years old, my family of seven moved from Chicago to a small, rural town in northern Minnesota. We lived at the end of a dirt road on the edge of town and walked about a mile to school everyday. That first school year, I was befriended by a girl in my class that also walked the same route to school as I did. She was a beautiful girl with long blonde hair and a bright, sunny personality to go with her smile. Her name was Tammy and she had a twin brother named Tommy, but he walked to school ahead of us with his own friends. She & I soon became best buddies and walked to school and back, together, everyday.

One April day, when the deep snow had melted down to only a couple of slushy inches, Tammy wanted to show me the “scary short-cut” home that Tommy and some boys liked to take. Well, our path lead straight through the back of of a cemetery; the very old part. I was pretty apprehensive about going in there, but Tammy was laughing and running ahead of me. I’d heard that you should never step on a grave so I didn’t like that she was running right over them and jumping around. In a split second, she suddenly disappeared down into a hole and was screaming bloody-murder and shrieking at the top of her lungs for me to help her- She had fallen into a shallow grave, into a wooden box of bones and mud!

I pulled her out after she was able to get her footing on the edge of the box. We both ran like hell, crying. Finally, we were out of the cemetery and headed down my dirt road. We were out of breath and she was still shook up. Then she told me, “Jackie, I am going to die and get buried in a box and I’m so afraid!” She made me promise that when she died, I would kill myself, so that I could be in the box with her. At the age of ten, it seemed like a reasonable promise to make…

That fall, shortly before the school year started (Labor Day Weekend), my birthday fell on a Sunday. I was at home when Tammy called me to see if I wanted to have a sleep-over at her house and also go to the stock car races, in the next town, with her, Tommy and her parents. Her mom came on the line to ask my mom if I could go. While they were talking, I became overwhelmed with emotions, both fear and dread. Something or someone was telling me, not to go! I pulled on my mom’s hand, shaking my head and whispering, “Please tell her ‘no’, I don’t want to go!” So she thanked her for asking, but said I couldn’t go this time. I never heard Tammy’s voice again.

My first day of fifth grade, my new teacher Mr. Day, walked into the classroom. He was not smiling, maybe even looked like he had been crying. He then announced that on Sunday night, there had been a terrible, head-on car crash. Tammy, Tommy and both of their parents had been killed. At that age, I couldn’t grasp the idea of her and her whole family, all being dead. We got to go home if we wanted, so I did. I spent the whole day thinking about Tammy. I thought about her being put in a box, alone, then into the ground, somewhere in that scary cemetery. I felt guilty because I couldn't really keep my promise to join her; I had never really meant it.

That night, I cried a lot and had a hard time falling asleep. My mind was spinning with thoughts of Tammy and how I would never see her again. Finally, I drifted off to sleep. I can still remember the vivid dream I had that night. I was walking through the cemetery on a bright, sunny day. Tammy appeared in the distance, smiling and waving for me to come to her. When I did, I saw that she was bright and glowing. She was wearing a fancy, long white gown and seemed to be floating. I told her I was so sorry that I didn’t keep my promise, but I didn’t want to be dead. She said that she loved me and didn’t want me to die. She told me that she was not alone or even in a box at all. She explained that she was with Tommy and her mom and dad, with God. She was so happy and we hugged before saying ‘good bye’. When I woke up the next morning, somehow I knew it was more than just a dream, she had really visited me in my sleep.

Our family moved away a couple of months later. I never returned to that little town or visited her grave site. That was 48 years ago. I will never forget Tammy and how she (and God) taught me something about dying. Something that has always comforted me to this day. Thank you Tammy, someday I will see you again.

monster
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.