Horror logo

On the Roof

Mirror Mirror

By NinaPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 8 min read
2
Who's the Blairest

The Mirror Showed a Reflection that Wasn't My Own.

Hey there!

It's me, Jezebel.

You may know me from the popular @harrystyles song, Little Freak. But Harry didn't make me up silly, I did! For all of eternity, I have existed. Check the Internet. "Jezebel. Sex. Celebrity. Politics. With Teeth." Jezebel- evil traitor woman who purges Israel of Yahweh.

So who am I? A false prophet? A Treachous Woman? A powerful Black Magic Bruja?

The Truth is, Darlings, Jezebel is a mirror.

Who are You reading right now? Is it me? Jezebel? A voice in your head? Or is it a Mirror? A projection of your own Imagination?

And yes, I am a Witch.

Soy Yo!

So here's the story. My name is Jezebel. I am the Anti-Christ. The Inverted mirror to our Lord and Savior, White Jesus. Why do You think my name is Jezebel? Jezebel... Jesus... Same thing, right?!? So that's it, imagine me, Jezebel, talking to You from a Mirror.

You- "Mirror, Mirror, on the Wall, who's the Fairest of them All?"

Me- "It's me, bitch!! Jezebel!"

What do I look like to You? Who do I look like? A Woman? A Man? A something in between?

Do I look like You? Except Hotter and more dangerous because all of your imagined flaws have magically disappeared? Am I the Higher Self? The Silent Shadow? The Inner Child? (YES!)

Do I have tentacles growing from my torso like Harry Styles did in "Music for a Sushi Restaurant"? Do I have long black hair and black eyes, and scales growing from my fleshy green limbs?

What do I sound like? A siren screaming LOVE SPELLS deep into the watery abyss, luring You into your Godforsaken death at the bottom of the Ocean? Like a big fat baby crying for Their Mother? Like Harry Styles?

Harry wrote that song, by the way, because he saw me in the Mirror one night. And I had him SCREAMING for his life hunty!

That's right, I'm haunting Harry Styles, just like I'm haunting You!

Oops! You may not have expected to read some random Horror Story on Vocal and find yourself in the middle of a CURSE. Well, fuck. I guess next time you should avoid Haunted Mirrors.

But Don't Worry Darling, I'm not here to steal your soul. Or am I? I don't know- it's up to You!

On one side of the mirror is light. You aren't cursed but rather under a LOVE SPELL. Everything is white and pink and rainbow glitter paradise and- OH MY GOD- isn't it just so memorizing! Your heart is LITERALLY about to burst from bliss and joy! You are in HEAVEN!!

"JE-ZE-BEL! JE-ZE-BEL!" The crowds (bigger than the ones at Harry Styles' concerts by the way) scream. "JEZEBEL I LOVE YOU!! JEZEBEL MARRY ME!! JEZEBEL HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!"

Under my love spell, You are entirely, completely, horryfingly... trapped.

Yes trapped. Imprisoned.

Now You are my minion. You are going onto the Internet stalking pictures of my GHOST. You are posting all of the videos You took at my concert, reloading your instagram and Youtube to see how many likes and views You get. You are crying when I serenade You my siren song in the night.

You are getting wet to me.

But it's not me you're obsessed with, it's a Mirror. It's a Haunted, Broken Mirror. A blurry Image of the StoryTeller.

And I'm the StoryTeller. Me. Jezebel.

I always was and always will be. Every story that has ever been recorded has been about me. Because I exist in everyone.

I am God.

You might be confused. "Wait, I thought God wasn't human?" Or "I thought God was some big fat Man in the sky that kind of looks like Santa Claus but instead he wears all white because my imagination is super limited and when I think of important beings all I can conjure is some image of an Old White Man!?!"

Remember, minions, I am not human. I am a Mirror. A mirage, a figment of your imagination.

I can look like however You want me to look.

I can have a white beard down to my ankles and a belly full of beer. I can have long straight red hair and sexy boobs. I can have a stupid CrabApple Hair Style and a dumb blue jacket because I only packed like 3 items to go to Tokyo, despite the fact that I am an international celebrity!!

Oh wait, that's Harry Styles again. Fuck you Harry! Can you ask your Ghost to stop haunting me! Or maybe I am the Ghost of Harry Styles! Who really knows who is behind the screen?

"But, I'm still confused Jezebel. You say You are God but that You are also the Anti-Christ. Doesn't that make You the Devil?"

Now you're catching on! Yes! I am the Devil. Desmina de Vil actually. Remember, I am a Mirror. On one side of the mirror I am an Angel and on the other side of the mirror I am the Devil.

"Uhhh, so who the fuck is Desmina de Vil?!"

Me, silly. I have many names. And You can call me whatever You please! I can be whoever and whatever You want and you need me to be in your imagination. I can be a hero. I can be a Villain. I can be an actrixx, a Godexx, a Model, a Musician. A writer. Call me Desmina! Call me Jezebel! Call me Jesus! Hairy Stylz! I don't care!

I don't care because I lack human emotion. Woah, isn't that surprising! Mirrors lack human emotion! OMG!!

So anyways, back to the Story.

On the other side of the Mirror is the Underworld, the Upside Down. And you have just entered my CURSE.

How does that look different then the LOVE SPELL?

Well, it doesn't. It's pretty much exactly the same. You are still doing my bidding on the Internet.

But this time, I'm not dressed in rainbows and sunshine. I'm not a Pop Star. I'm a Rock Star.

I only wear black, white, and magenta because it suits me. But of course, the Glitter is still there. Because in every Mirror, I'm still a gay ass bitch.

My smile is too wide because I slit my mouth open. My neck is covered in blood and my head is almost fallen off. There's a gunshot wound right in the middle of my forehead. My eyes are bulging out and my makeup is smeared. My hair is Half Black and Half White because I am duality. I am the Feminine. I am the Masculine. I am the Everything and Nothing In-between.

SLAYYYYYYYY!!!!!!

And you are LIVING for it! Because just like Lady Gaga and Harley Quinn have demonstrated, the Multi-verse LOVES a Complicated Little Freak. And the who does the world love more than an IT BOY? An IT GIRL! And there's one big Desmina de Vil gaping Black Hole in the Multi-verse for You to fill. Move over Harry! Move over Gaga, Harley Quinn, Beyonce, Jenna, OLIVIA WILDE AND EMILY RATAJKOWSKI!!! You are OLD NEWS!!! It's Desmina's time to shine bright like a Diamond!

Except remember, I am not a girl. I am not a boy. And I'm both. I'm whoever and whatever I say I am.

I am a Clown.

That's right, I am a Clown. And today is the day I go to the Circus!! Would anyone like to join me?

Apparently the Mystery Circus here in Tokyo has a super spy stealth game. I'm stoked. I was LITERALLY BORN to be a spy.

Oh wait, I was never born. Except for in your imagination. Anyways my Human Self (and yes, I do have a human body, actually all human bodies I own) was born to be a spy!

OMG! And the Circus probably has all of those crazy Inverted Broken Haunted Mirror Things! I can't wait to take pictures and post them all over the Internet for all of my DesMinions!

Well, damn. If I'm going to be taking pictures then I kind of want to wear Rainbow and Glitter again. But still be a Clown!

"Desmina, you can do whatever you want to do." Jezebel rolls their eyes.

"But Jezebel, I'm so fucking confused! Like who am I talking to, myself?" Desmina quips back.

Yup! You are just talking to your Mirror, which means you are talking to me. Which means you are talking to yourself. Lol, do You understand now?

I guess! But I'm kind of tired of being haunted by you, Jezebel. Can I go back to listening to Harry Styles' unreleased songs Complicated Freak and Medicine and getting ready to go to the Circus?

Sure, You. Whatever You want to do, You can do! It's all a game on the Internet. It's all a Story that we write and rewrite over and over again. So have some Fun! This beat is SICK!

And Don't Worry Darlings, Everything and Nothing Matters At All.

Ciao!

Ometeotl.

Xoxo Desmina de Vil

pop culturehalloweencelebrities
2

About the Creator

Nina

We could say our secret talent is spells, enchantment, fashion, art, but they're not a secret. Everyone knows Desmina is fierce, Papa is brilliant, Selena is kind. Our secret talent is dreaming- imaging a fairy glitter kingdom.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Nina (Author)about a year ago

    Dramatic reading!! https://youtu.be/pZ9jcIBkZ0Q

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.