Horror logo

Omnipotent

Short Story

By Reagan JensenPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1

The expression upon my face remained blank. “Do whatever needs to be done, to bring them here.” I said knowingly as I stared off into the snow covered forest. The slight breeze ran through my hair, as a few strands danced across my face. “As you wish” Floric responded, somewhat concerned and confused, but never questioning my order. I never broke my gaze as I continued watching the clusters of snow flakes fall from the dimly lit sky while I heard the pitter patter of his paws, as he ran off into the distance, headed North while in his ascended form. It only seemed like minutes before Polue, alone, had appeared at the required destination; only I was no where to be found. Confused, he called out my name, only to have me appear quietly behind him as I whispered into his ear “You’re a fool.” My breath sent chills down his spine, but before he could even begin to bring himself to muster any words, let alone move, I quickly wrapped my left arm around his chest pulling him tightly against me as I took out my blade from underneath my cloak; stabbing it into the right side of his neck. He gasped and began to choke on his own blood, gurgling and unable to breathe, just as quickly as I had stabbed him, I pulled the dagger back out; almost beheading him in the process as the blood spewed from his jugular, staining the ground a dark crimson color. I watched his body fall into the snow, all the while the blank expression remained on my face. I heard an intense gasp directly behind me as I turned around slowly to find Kalib standing there in disbelief. His face was as white as a ghost, stricken with fear as he proclaimed in terror “What have you done?!” I smiled then, slowly stepping forward in his direction. His dark green eyes stared into my twinkling blue, yet, somehow soulless eyes. Almost entranced as they were widened with despair, he then fell to his knees. He couldn’t seem to speak as he glanced at Polue’s lifeless body then back at me. Standing before him, I looked down at him disgusted, grasping him tightly by his neck, I stared into his eyes and whispered “Now you know.” His pupils dilated as a tear rolled down his cheek, stabbing him just underneath his belly button, I then dragged the knife upwards, into his diaphragm. The blood poured not only from his stomach, but from his mouth as he cried out in immense pain, attempting to raise his hands in order to stop me, but he was too late. I watched with a smile as his body began to tremble, the heart ache and treachery written all over his face. The excitement sparking within me as I watched the life in eyes begin to fade. Just as they did I closed my eyes, opening my mouth slightly, it was almost orgasmic as I heard him asphyxiate on his own blood. Pulling the blade out, he fell to his side as his last breath escaped his lips and just as he did, I opened my eyes slowly and I glanced up to see Floric standing there, frozen in his tracks. Tilting my head slightly in awe as our eyes met, it seemed like a life time as we both stood there, not saying a word. I smiled wildly as I said to him “Always remember, love makes you weak.” Stepping over Kalib’s dead body as I wiped my blade clean, I walked past Floric as he briefly nodded, still shocked at what he had just witnessed. He stood there for a moment, looking at Polue and then back at Kalib. His mouth began to quiver, but just as it did, it then formed into an iniquity filled smile as he looked up towards the now dark sky. He closed his eyes, letting the sensation flood his body and mind. Nothing but silence could be heard. For he finally understood.

fiction
1

About the Creator

Reagan Jensen

Canadian writer posting short stories and quotes all formed within my vast mind.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.