Horror logo

Not Safe...

What happened to Nicole?

By Manasa RPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
Like

Its dark in here. I cannot hear anything, Where am I. I don’t remember how I got to where I am right now. What if im dreaming. Says every generic girl ever. I pinched myself and I felt it so im not dreaming, And if I was, im probably awake now. Im still in this location that I don know. Whats happening. Let me try to retrace my steps. The day… started out strange. I came to school and I remember that I walked in eating something. I think a fruitcake. It was a strawberry fruitcake. It tasted average. I remember walking into my first class, a few minutes before it started and also finishing my breakfast cake as I sat down in my desk. Then I felt a tap. Who was it again? Oh yeah, it was my best friend William. And no, I don’t secretly love him or have a crush on him. He’s gay so its mostly me just hyping him up to other people. We talk for a little while. Just usually GBF banter. Nothing out of the ordinary. William always had this weird scar on his hand. It was shaped like a star. He said he just scathed it weird, but I always ask him about it incase the story changes to something cooler. But its always the same. William is always the same, but that’s why I love him so much. You are probably wondering how this day started out strange, and well Im wondering the same thing. I can’t quite put my finger on it, but there was just a feeling I had that day. Something that just wasn’t right. Something that felt off the balance of the universe. Anyway, back to retracing. Soon class had started and it was chemistry class. We were just practicing…some law equation thingy. Academics are not my strong suit. But after class ended, me and William went to get something to eat. It was at this little asian restaurant near our school. We had a spare period so we could do whatever we wanted. I remember him saying something. Or he did something. Something weird. Something that just made me feel uncomfortable. I just don’t remember. I wish I could.

There was a banging outside the place I was in. Again, I still don’t know where I am. Its just dark. And cold. I feel really cold. Why do I feel so cold. Anyway, I should continue recapping. After the food and the weird feeling I had, we went back into school and went to the rest of our classes. William was in all of my classes. I remember that now, we loved the about each other. Wait, I remember something. Remember when I told you that I walked into school and I had a weird feeling? I know what that was. I felt like someone was watching me. While I was going to school. I fly like someone was following me and watching me. And when I went to lunch with William, someone must have been watching us, and that’s why I must have felt so uncomfortable. I remember, a few weeks before this day I had gotten a text message from an unknown number saying “You’ll pay”. Oh my god. What if someone is trying to get revenge on me. I at first thought that it was just some dude asking the wrong number for payment but what if its someone trying to make me scared and trying to threaten me? Why does this happen to me, im a good person. I think. WAIT, I remember more. I remember walking home from school, then feeling a strong thing on my back. I…I think the person may have gotten to me and kidnapped me. Good lord. I did not expect to be a part of some mafia. Im probably in some cold storage room and they’re trying to contact my family for ransom or something. Wow just wait until I tell William, he’s going to freak out. Oh no, William us tbe so worried about me. We were going to facetime after school so he can help me pick an outfit for a date with James. OH and James in my boyfriend. Everything is coming back. Ok so its fine. People will find me. William will find me. But wait, I smell something familiar, it smells like the lockers at out school. A little bit of paint and old rotten food. And I definitely feel that everything is cold and cramped here. Wait, someones opening the door. And… they’re grabbing a body. Wait that’s my body. Im looking down at it. I see myself wearing my clothes? I can see myself. But wait, why do they have a star shaped scar?

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.