Horror logo

Mystic

My Book

By Courtney KellerPublished 5 years ago 3 min read
Like

My name is Mystic Rose May, most people call me Rosy. Some others call me Missy. Ever since I was little I could see and hear the supernatural. Those things most people think are fictional, they are not. At least to me, they are real. Ever since I was a little girl I saw ghosts. At least at the time, I thought they were ghosts or demons. Most were good, but others were not. I could feel an evil presence when some were near. These ghosts, demons, here to wreak havoc on anything they could. Over the years I learned to block out these things I thought to be ghosts. I was too afraid to deal with them.

The worst demon I ever met, I called the Man. This “man” to me was the devil himself. He was my nightmare, he would be yours too. That is, if you ever saw him. When I was little he would show up in my dreams. For a long time, I thought he was just a nightmare. Then he started showing up in real life.

I woke up every day at 3:39 AM. I could not move. I could not talk. I could only move my eyes to see what was around me. I felt a presence watching me. What I felt was an evil presence. I looked into my closet to see him watching me, The Man. This man was dressed in a black coat, holding a fiery red cane. He was taller than anyone could ever imagine. He was standing at a distance, but I felt he could not be any closer. His face was covered, but I could see his eyes, his bright red and yellow eyes. He stayed still waiting, but I do not know what for. I tried to scream for help, but nothing came out of my mouth. Every time I tried to move he would smile. I would lay there for what felt like hours. Eventually, I could move. The Man would never come closer. He would never speak or move. He would just stand there. This happened every night until I eventually learned how to block out all the spirits. It was the only way to make The Man disappear. Anytime I speak of this memory, I am told it was false. That it was just a figment of my imagination. I believed that for years until now.

The Man was back, but this time he did more than watch me.

Chapter One: Meeting Him

It has been years since I saw The Man. I thought he was gone for good. Until one day he came back into my life. On July 1, 2018, I moved into my new home. Living alone was a new journey for me. I was always afraid to be by myself, but now the spirits have been gone for so long. I knew that it was safe or, so I thought.

It was three weeks after I moved. Everything was in place. My new house was decorated, and everything unpacked. I started my new job, but more importantly, I fell in love. I met a wonderful man, Aleron, at the bar near my new house. He was kind, handsome, and smart. He was six foot two inches and had a very muscular body. His hair was black and fell to his shoulders. The most beautiful thing about him was his eyes. His eyes were an ocean blue. One could see them even in the dark.

One day I was bored, and I felt alone. I decided to walk to the bar that was opened near my house. In celebration of Christmas, they were having...

To read more purchase Mystic at Amazon

Link to Ebook.

Link to paperback.

Like

About the Creator

Courtney Keller

I am still learning.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.