Horror logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

My brother is the same

My brother is the same

By Brandy BrownPublished 12 months ago 4 min read
Like

My brother is the same as me, his surname is Zeng, his name is Chao, my name is Yue. What my dad and my uncle gave us both was "transcendence". It means that no matter in what aspect, I am superior to my brother, my brother is more than me, my brother is as thin as me, but he is very black, I am very white, my brother's aunt said that we are "black and white". My brother and I are very naughty, but he is very clever, every time grandpa, grandma, or aunt called him, as long as he is in, all "hey" a sound, and then ran over. Last year, my brother went to the army, the family sent him off for dinner, I went to the eye is red. When my brother saw that I was unhappy, he patted me on the shoulder and said, "Why are you so unhappy?" I just smiled and said "it's okay" and went to play hide-and-seek with my two ignorant sisters, actually pretending to be for everyone, and I secretly cried in the bathroom. My brother is a soldier in Zouping, said that it is very close to Zhangdian, but because of the study tension, I can not go to see my brother, I feel very sorry. I just called my brother several times, and he said that the training was very hard. I miss my brother very much, and I want to say a lot of words with my brother that will never be finished. Later, a good news came from my father, saying that my brother was chosen by the army because of his good performance, and went to the military district as a guard. I was very happy and proud of my brother. Although this is very good news, it will be more difficult for me to visit him, because I have less time, so I will have less opportunity to see my brother. Fortunately for me, "May Day" holiday is coming, our big family are going to see Ji 'nan brother, on the way, I think brother changed? After we came to Jinan, just to the gate of the military area, I saw my brother standing there, we went into the room to talk in detail, I mostly understand. Brother here performance is very good, every time the police protection commander sent him to, I think brother good prestige, and bodyguard like, now he and the army before he simply can not compare, he used to be thin, now standing in front of us. My brother looked so big, he had never looked like this before. My brother is no longer the man he used to be. He is a soldier.After Grandpa died, Grandma also left the Three Lions Village to go elsewhere with her aunt. A few weeks ago, my father, uncle and I came back to sweep the graves of grandpa and grandma. At this time, the village of Three Lions has also changed a lot. There are fewer Guanyin statues in the light cave of Sanshi Village Park, and the black hole is not as cold as I remember. The hillside in front of the three Lions' house was moved to a concrete road, and several houses were built on the main road. The stream is still so clear, but there are no snails and mussels inside. Back to the house I used to live in, now managed by my former friend. The guard of the big yellow dog does not seem to know me, only quietly let me touch its head, even my childhood friends also look at me, as if they do not know. Ah, Three Lions Village! Why has this beautiful little village become so urban? Why is this three Lion village so strange to me? In my memory, my three lion village is not like this: in spring, birds sing and flowers, the earth returns to spring, the bamboo forest behind Xiao Chun's home sends out bursts of charming fragrance, and lovely small bamboo shoots drill out of the soil. When the wind blows, the bamboo leaves rustle. The stream is frozen, like a child galloping forward joyfully. The three Lions Park on the mountains all over the flowers, that red like fire, lilacs petite sweet. Butterflies fly around the flowers. This perfect scene is more beautiful than Qi Baishi's landscape painting! In summer, my grandparents went to work in the fields. My cousin and I went to the swimming pool of the Three Lions Park happily, and after swimming, we went to the black hole to enjoy the air conditioning of nature. This black hole, what a comfort! This air conditioner is making me shiver. I miss the Three Lions Village in autumn. Autumn is cool, the harvest season. My grandparents harvested the rice. We don't go to the back hill to knock chestnuts and dates. When grandpa and grandma finished work, we would stuff the dates into their mouths. The roasted chestnuts at night are delicious. In winter, in the Three Lion village of pink makeup and jade, ice is hanging under every roof beam, shining, and every tree has become a beautiful ice sculpture. How beautiful it is! My village of Three Lions, I miss you

slashersupernaturalCONTENT WARNING
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.