Horror logo

Murder

Am I insane

By SammoSun McNuggetPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
1
Normal

Murder, murder is constantly on my mind. I know that I’m not strong enough to do it. But I just wonder if I could. When I pass people in public just walking down the street, I think to myself “I know it would be so easy to take there life”. I think I’d elaborate ways to get the job done and how not to get caught. I have a regular nine to five job and I’ve never done anything in my life to make me think of these things. I just want to kill. I don’t think there is anything wrong with me or even having these kinds of thoughts. I wish I had someone to share and talk to about these things, I don’t want a therapist. I live alone and I’m not close to any of my family. The only people I talk to or atleast talk to me are my co-workers, and lets just say they are very judgmental people. I don’t like any of them, but this job is the only thing keeping me from moving back home, I’ll just have to deal with them for a while. One of my co-workers has been on my mind for the longest, her name is Jessica, she is sweet smart kind and just perfect. But don’t get the wrong idea, I want to kill her. She would be just perfect for a first kill, and once she is out of the way I would be able to kill anyone. It breaks my heart to think of this, but Jessica just recently went missing, everyone thinks she got kidnapped or something. At noght I have dreams about her and I can even smell her. If I wake up in the middle of the night, I get hints of her perfume. I always wake up in the morning with a totally different pair of clothes on for some reason, it’s almost like I got up and did something while I slept. The cops came by my work a couple of days ago looking for Jessica and to there surprise, they found nothing. So the cops just leave without anymore questions. My bed has started to smell really bad as of late, and I’m kind of scared of what might be in there. Tonight I’m going to open my bed up and see what’s inside, god I hope it’s not what I think is in there... the time has come I’m going to open my bed now, as I open the bed the smell starts to get worse, and to my surprise what I find in there is what I thought. There is a girl in there, obviously she is dead and what is kind of weird is, I don’t know who it is. Later that night I dispose of the body in the closest river and the bed in an apartment complex near by. Seeing a dead body in my bed changed something in me, I don’t have many thoughts of killing someone stuck in my mind anymore. Jessica shows back up to work a couple weeks later and she is doing fine. Jessica just ran away from the duties of life for a couple weeks, and well she is back. I still wake up in a different set of clothes in the morning, but I don’t pay it any mind anymore. I just wonder, am I insane...

fiction
1

About the Creator

SammoSun McNugget

I just want to be more creative and well I haven’t been having the greatest life rn, but I’m trying.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.