Horror logo

Mama's Boy

No Way. He'd Never Do That..

By Theresa M HochstinePublished 2 years ago 3 min read

“Quiet!” I screamed as I smacked her across the face.

“Somebody, help me!” She cried. Her golden blonde hair was twisted in blood-soaked knots. Her porcelain skin was cracked, and her body cloaked by a blanket of bruises. I had her pinned on the concrete basement floor. She was all mine for the taking. I grabbed her by her throat and sharply thrust my knife into her stomach. She squealed and I felt aroused. Again, I drove my blade into her, and I felt a rise in my jeans. Each time I stabbed her I felt more stimulated, and I did not stop until I felt a climax. I dropped my knife, sat down beside her crippled corpse, wiped the sweat from my brown, and smiled. Well, that was fun. I thought to myself. I felt a gurgle in my stomach and sprung to my feet. Then my phone rang. “Hey, mom. What’s up?” I answered.

“Hi honey! Are you and Emily still coming for dinner?” she asked. I looked down at Emily’s body and giggled.

“I am. But Emily won’t be joining us. We decided to go our separate ways.” I replied.

“Awe, I’m sorry honey. I’m happy you’re still coming to visit though.” she said.

“It doesn’t bother me at all mom. I’m much happier now. I’ll be there at five. I love you.” I shot back before hanging up the phone. I left her lying there in a puddle of blood and went upstairs. As I walked through my hallway a wall clock caught my eye. It was an antique carved from red oak in the shape of a house with a red robin nested at the top, the detail was exquisite. I peaked at the time; it was three-thirty. I stepped into the bathroom and stepped into the shower. I twisted the nozzle to the highest setting and began to wash Emily’s blood from my body and face. Once, I was clean and dry, I began to walk out of my bathroom and stopped just a moment to look in the mirror. I admired my even eyebrows, and my full pink lips. With a chiseled jaw, dark hair, and blue eyes like mine, going out hunting tonight would be no problem for me, it is Saturday night, and the ladies love a pretty boy with muscles.

I arrived at my parents’ home fifteen minutes before five and dad greeted me at the door. We smiled an identical smile. I shook his hand and then we embraced each other with a hug. Mom stood just inside the dining room. Her golden blonde hair and crimson red lipstick glistened underneath their crystal chandelier. She wrapped her arms around me and stood on her tiptoes to kiss my forehead. I had to bend my knees, considering I’m six feet and she’s five feet and four inches. Even in her high heels she can’t reach without assistance. If my parents were to find out what I had done to poor Emily, I don’t think they would love me anymore. Or would they?

We chatted about work and college as we passed the food around the table. Mom prepared my favorite. Roasted turkey, mashed potatoes with gravy, corn, and stuffing. I wish I could eat it every day.

“So, Joey, is there anything else new you got going on?” dad asked with a chuckle. “Your mom told me you and Emily broke up. That’s a shame. Weren’t you just about the only person in her life?” he continued.

“Yeah, well she didn’t really have friends or family. So kind of, I guess. She’s the one that wanted to leave though so it’s whatever.” I replied.

“Now, why would she leave such a perfect boy?” mom said as if she were speaking to an infant.

“I really don’t want to talk about it anymore guys, can we drop it and talk about something else” I asked as I frantically tapped my fingers on the table. My smile had been replaced with a frightening scowl and my face glowing with a hellish red. ‘Holy shit, they’re going to find out I’m a monster.’ I thought to myself.

My parents' eyes widened.

“Of course, we’re sorry sweetheart” mom said in a gentle tone. My eyes began to water. “Are you okay?” she asked. I nodded my head with tears still trickling down my cheeks. I lifted my head and brushed the tear from my face.

“I’m fine mom. Anyway, what’s for dessert.?” One day, my parents will be forced to live with the fact their son is a monster but that does not mean that it has to be today.

fiction

About the Creator

Theresa M Hochstine

I am a stay at home mom who writes for the love of it. I am passionate about writing as it is a constructive way for me to process negative emotions and work through my PTSD. Many of the stories are pulled from nightmares I have had. Enjoy!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Theresa M HochstineWritten by Theresa M Hochstine

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.