Horror logo

Malaka Rakil

With me came the pause of the great Grim Spread

By Luz R DiazPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1

Malaka Rakil

As the years went by Rakil was taught to live up to the best of her abilities by conquring all those battles fought daily as one grows. Day 11,315 and I have yet to step foot on outside soil.

My 32nd birthday marks the new era of awakening, the day a new beginning is to take place in the world my parents claim. I am Rakil, daughter of King Grim and Queen Enyo. They have ruled the world as we know it since a year before I was born. Some say that a war broke out between cities and my families were the only ones to restore order and balance, therefore took over and we became leaders and so became the legend of the great Grim Loyalty legacy. My birth was a pause in what people called the Grim Spread. With my raising the people had hope. I was their awakening.

Legend has it once the world became crippled with famine and overruled with horrific acts of violence and torture, my families decided to let their prodigy children lose on the world. The Grim Reaper is death's Angel as they say and well, he had a son, my dad. Now my mother, well she's a goddess of course. Goddess Enyo is the goddess of war and pain, daughter of Zues and Hera.

Now i know it sounds Horrifying to say the least but these two Universe infamous super beings are my parents. They came down 33 years Ago to change the world from its unrelenting destruction. My mother told me it was sort of like love after first kill, she admired my fathers swift, ruthless approach to the world. When King Grim entered a general area, people automatically felt him, radiating pure domineering control from every soul in the distance. Causing all known predators to shiver as a new type of species entered their new territory. Mom is and always will be my mom but before motherhood, oh well I’d say god help us but i just call him Pappouli. as Goddess of War she was both lethal, and violent. Her mark was the complete opposite though, Goddess Enyo left a clear path of torture, massacre, and bloodshed in her wake. Pain was her thing, Until my dad that is. He made her a bit of a softer tortured soul.

My dad is a, what do norms call it? New world Visionary so to speak. When he came he saw potential in species that should cease to exist. In many aspects this new world ERA definitely has a hell of a lot to do with my dad's new view of a new world, but the way he and my mother raised me as if they were planning on one day leaving this new world to me….

In the lightness of things I got a couple months before my birthday, which is literally the day of the awakening. Honestly don’t know what to expect, I’m pretty much getting blessed with the crown to rule the entire world…. Well as long as I'm free from these walls what could be worse then ruling the world right? Well tomorrow I start my last set of trials and tribulations so to speak. In order to rule an unknown world, I must learn the world and what its inhabitants go through for sure. At least that is the way my parents and their little army of helpers, teacher’s pets, pets and cheerleaders. All have been great teacher’s course, can’t complain about much here. Just FREEDOM!!!! This year I finally got to learn from outside these walls.

supernatural
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.