Horror logo

Jellico's Most Haunted House Is Back!

I have seen it with my own eyes.

By Rebecca Lynn IveyPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

I have been following the stories about this being the most haunted house in Jellico. I have known this place my entire life, I have even been inside of it. I never cared for it, I always got a very uneasy feeling when I was near it.

I have heard so many stories from so many different people and they all have one thing in common, "The House Is Haunted!." Now, I know that some people don't believe in ghosts and they can find every logical reason in the book to support their claims that they don't exist. We're all entitled to our own thoughts and beliefs, but I know that ghosts and spirits most certainly do exist and you'll never convince me that the big, old house isn't the resting place for a few.

A few days ago a friend and I were driving around town and we passed this house. We started talking about the rumors of it being haunted and how people claim that there's still old embalming equipment and caskets in the basement, left from its funeral home days.

My friend told me to slow the car down so that she could snap a few pictures as we passed. She immediately swore that there was a person looking out of the window. I said, "No, the place has been sitting empty for ages, there's certainly nobody living there." So we turned around and drove past it a second time.

On the bottom floor, in the back window there was definitely, without question and beyond doubt a person peeking out of the window. But it wasn't a normal person, this person was almost transparent like you could see the light from behind them shining through. As we tried to capture more proof of what we were seeing, they just vanished right in front of our eyes.

We were both in total disbelief and shock honestly. From instinct, I literally screamed. I was terrified, trembling and I began feeling nauseous and sick. Beside of me, my friend was bent over throwing up. The experience was overwhelming for her as well.

I always heard it said that if you ever, truly encounter a ghost, you'll certainly know it because it has an effect on your body. Well, let me tell you, we were both affected by what we had witnessed.

Thankfully, we did get one good photo of what we saw peering from the window at us.

My advice to anyone who thinks that it'd be fun or cool to go ghost hunting around this house is DON'T. Many of the stories that are told about this place claim that whatever is inside, isn't particularly nice. Such as the time the teenagers snuck inside and were scared so badly that they went and told on themselves for being in there. And the man who said that his dog refuses to walk past the house and will literally lay down in the road and whimper. Or the ex-city officer who admitted that many people reported seeing figures on the top balcony and hearing voices. What about all of the images of spirit orbs being seen around the house? Do you really think that every single person is wrong?

If you look closely at the image you'll clearly see someone is there! Their eyes are void, nonexistent. You can even see facial features. At the same time, you can also tell that this is not a person, it's a ghost!

I would love to see the owner of this house bring in an official paranormal team to investigate the property. There is certainty and inevitability something haunting this house and nobody in the world will ever convince me otherwise. Certainly not now that I have seen it with my own eyes.

Like

About the Creator

Rebecca Lynn Ivey

I wield words to weave tales across genres, but my heart belongs to the shadows.

🖤Visit My Website

💙Visit Me On Facebook

❤️Heart and subscribe!

💲Tips mean the world!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.