Horror logo

Jasmine ~the haunted doll~

The haunted house

By Angel _disguisePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Voices

Finally bedtime! I tucked my son in then I went into my daughter room tucked her in with her special doll Jasmine followed by a bedtime story as they drifted off to sleep.  After a long day around the house I was so relieved to relax in the bed with my husband, and sip on a fine glass of wine while watching a good oh horror movie,

At some point while watching the movie I heard some strange voices that sounded muffied togeher but I was uncertain so I overlooked it and continued watching the movie. A little later in the night it sounded as if Kimberly might have woke up and was chatting with her doll so I decided to take a peak and saw Kimberly was still sleep but jasmine was on the floor so I picked her up and tucked her back in next to Kimberly then cracked the door and went back to my room.

I was restless throughout the night due to what appears to be distant noises coming from somewhere in the house more like the basement. I put my robe on and walked through the house to see if their was anything out the ordinary like maybe a open window or a door unlocked but so far everything was secured so I checked on the children again who were both sleep but this time Jasmine was in her play chair instead of the bed (thinking) I just tucked her her back in so either Kim put her in the chair or I’m going crazy this time because I’m starting to notice this doll is full of surprises. I left the doll in the chair while I looked under the bed with my flashlight because at this point I might need to lay down and make sure I wasn’t having a bad dream but first I decided to do a quick look in basement to see if the noises I heard was coming from that area.

When I got to the bottom  of the basement I heard what sounded like a thump against  the wall as if someone was trying to get out. I was so in shock I didn't  know rather to run or investigate so I go back to check and see if I still hear what sounds like a distant thump followed by soft spooky sounds as I’m saying to myself “am I dreaming” ?

I continued to look around different areas while in the basement trying to figure out exactly what was going on but I got absolutely nothing, once I got half way upstairs I begin to hear distant low pitch thump so I immediately secured the basement door, then got in the bed with my husband trying to alert him of what I just experienced hoping he wouldn't think I lost my mind but he was so tired all he did was mumbled and turned over.

I continued to lay in bed next to my husband restless thinking he need to get up so that he will know what's going on in this house because somethings have been a little off lately and I keep questioning why did she pick that specific doll out of all the dolls she had to choose from, but kids will be kids.

Tomorrow after work I'm going to look more into this situation so that I can solve this mystery and get back to enjoying my new house with my family. I'm starting to believe the doll Kimberly welcomed into our home has something to do with the strange activity voices and noises I've noticed lately although I seem to be the only one who is is experiencing these unknown changes. I returned to my room after checking on the children and I left Jasmine in the chair and returned to my bed for some much needed sleep.

Written by: T.Beecham

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Angel _disguise

I am a individual who loves to express her feelings and artistic talent in writing as a way of escaping to my own world where I feel relaxed and at peace.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.