Horror logo

It was a dream...

wasn't it?

By Joy Published 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
It was a dream...
Photo by Joe Shields on Unsplash

As my eyes slowly opened I saw nothing... Pitch black... I let out a cough and felt my lungs freeze. My whole body hurt, like the pins and needles feeling as your arm wakes up. It was so sharp but as I tried to sit up and couldn't; My heart started racing, I noticed my arms, my ankles, my waist were all strapped by thick leather straps attached to a large metal tablet.. Beating faster and faster my heart pumped so much blood to my head and I felt my head spin..

"Where am I? What the hell is going on? Hello??" I screamed and heard nothing but my own voice eco

I stared into the darkness and tried to trace my steps.. What the hell was I doing before I woke up.. How did I get here…

What happened next made me wish I stayed alone.. The loudest screech of metal on metal sent a chill down my spine. My neck stung as I turned it to see the wall open up and a piercing white light came through.. Black spots filled my eyes as I squinted just enough to keep my eyes open

As my eyes adjusted one of the black spots grew...Until I realized it wasn't a spot.. I didn't know what it was but it was getting closer.. I was paralyzed by fear when I finally got a good look at it...

It must have been 7 feet tall, It’s arms so long that they dragged on the ground, with what looked like knifes for fingers.. As it walked toward me the knife like fingers dragged on the ground it sounded like nails on chalkboard

My throat became dry as I screamed and screamed... My body filled with terror... The large figure was now looking over me. I felt the veins pop out on my neck as my shrieks started to fade.. My throat was raw and the air was so cold...

The figure had no face, just darkness.. Its hands started to touch my wrist and I felt its blades slowly go deep into my skin and warm blood dripped down my arm... Its hand sliced up my arm slowly to my shoulder, as my body shot with pain, My jaw was just locked open but no noise came out of my mouth

We were now face to face, except it didn't have a face. Just nothing... I could feel the eyes it didn't have look straight into my soul... Then a slit opened were its mouth should have been and I saw razer like teeth as it opened up its mouth wider to let out a loud BEEP!! BEEP!! BEEP!!

My eyes shot open, I sat up so quickly my head became light as cold sweat dripped down my back.. I gripped my sheets as my eyes shot around my room; spotting my alarm clock I quickly unplugged it. Was that just a dream? No way! it was to real to be a dream..

I stood up while my head was pounding, my hand massaged the back of my neck. I noticed how dry my throat was, Lucky for me I had a half empty water bottle on my dresser, I walked over and grabbed it. Opened the cap and downed it so fast I felt a stream drip out of the corner of my mouth and down the side of my neck. Throwing the bottle across the room I walked to the bathroom. Looking myself in the mirror I breathed a sigh of relief and chuckled. Man was a crazy dream

I filled my hands with cold water and splashed my face. My eye randomly burned. what the heck I thought as I grabbed a towel and dried my face to see blood.. Blood? from what? I noticed the stream of blood coming from under my sweater..

My heart sunk to my stomach as I rolled up my sleeve... I saw the deep gash on my wrist and followed it up my elbow.. I took off my sweater to see it go all the way up to my shoulder.. A dull screeching noise rung in my ear...

It was a dream... Wasn't it?

monster
Like

About the Creator

Joy

Writing a scary short stories to espace reality

What’s your reason for reading them?

Dreaming of being an author and love any support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.