Horror logo

It's in the woods

A horror story in the woods

By Alex ROPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1

As I walked through the dark forest, a chill ran down my spine. The trees loomed overhead, blocking out the light from the full moon above. I had been lost for hours, and my sense of direction was failing me.

I stumbled upon an old, abandoned cabin deep in the woods. The door creaked open at my touch, and I cautiously stepped inside. The air was musty and damp, and I could hear the sound of rats scurrying in the walls.

I searched the cabin for anything that could help me find my way out of the forest. In the back room, I found a dusty old book on a table. As I opened it, a sense of dread washed over me. The book was filled with grotesque illustrations and descriptions of horrific creatures that were said to haunt these woods.

Just as I was about to close the book, I heard a noise outside. I rushed to the window and peered out, but all I could see were the shadowy trees. I listened for any other signs of movement, but the forest was eerily quiet.

I decided to leave the cabin and continue my search for a way out of the woods. But as I stepped outside, I felt a cold hand on my shoulder. I turned around to see a creature from the pages of the book standing before me. It had glowing eyes and sharp, jagged teeth.

I tried to run, but the creature was too fast. It chased me through the forest, its cold breath on my neck. I could feel its claws scraping against my skin as it reached out to grab me.

Just as I thought all hope was lost, I saw a faint light in the distance. I stumbled towards it, and to my relief, I emerged from the forest onto a road. I collapsed onto the ground, shaken and terrified by the horrors I had just experienced.

After I emerged from the forest onto the road, I was shaking and terrified by the horrors I had just experienced. I didn't know how long I had been lost in the woods, but I was relieved to have escaped the clutches of the creature.

I started walking down the road, hoping to find civilization. But as I walked, I heard a strange noise behind me. I turned around to see the creature from the cabin, standing on the edge of the forest. It let out a deafening roar, and I knew it was coming for me.

I ran as fast as I could, my heart pounding in my chest. I could hear the creature's footsteps behind me, getting closer and closer. I didn't dare look back, I just kept running.

Finally, I saw a small town in the distance. I ran towards it, shouting for help. As I reached the outskirts of town, I saw a group of people standing outside a gas station.

"Help me!" I cried out. "There's a creature in the woods!"

The people looked at me in disbelief, but they could see the fear in my eyes. They quickly rushed to my aid, and together, we searched the forest for the creature.

But it was nowhere to be found. I never saw it again, but I knew it was still out there, lurking in the shadows of the forest. And I knew I would never forget the horrors I had experienced that night.

The Story will continue but not here it will continue in the real world dont look out the window

monster
1

About the Creator

Alex RO

Im a starting writer !

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Michele Hardyabout a year ago

    Great story. Very spooky!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.