Horror logo

It didn’t seem like a human

I freaked out and started running too. I was panicking, my head hurt, and my throat felt dry. I was...

By spooky sessionPublished 13 days ago 3 min read
Like
Recommended to play this video(music) while reading

It's March now, and this all happened last year, probably in October or November. I don't remember the exact time anymore; it's actually quite confusing. But I need some answers, which is why I'm going to share my story here.

I (14F) was 13 years old at the time, around a year ago. I'd had a rough day, so I decided to go out for a bit just to clear my head and get some fresh air. It was around 5pm, and the sun was already starting to set, but I still went out. I was walking around the village where I live for about an hour. So by now, it was around 6-6:30pm, and it was dark outside. The streetlamps were on, so I still had some light.

There's this abandoned place where my friends and I spend hours just talking and hanging out in the summertime - it's one of my favorite spots. Well, to make a long story short, I was walking by there. It's an abandoned building, but people still pass by because there's a lake next to it. You have to picture that before the building, there is a gate you can open yourself, and next to that, a small path.

I was listening to music and walking down that little path when I noticed a light behind me getting bigger and bigger. I turned around, and it was just a car - which was normal since there were parking spaces there. I didn't think much of it, but I already had a bad feeling. As I started walking again, I heard the car stop (when you have AirPods in for a long time, you get used to the volume and can hear things around you more clearly - that's why I heard it).

This bad feeling was getting really strong, so I turned around again. A person had gotten out of the car and started walking my way. I got scared and sped up a little, but not too much so they wouldn't notice. Well, I turned around again, and the person was back in the car.

I remember there being two people - the driver and the passenger. The passenger was taking something out of the car, and the minute they turned around, they started running towards me.

I freaked out and started running too. I was panicking, my head hurt, and my throat felt dry. I was running all the way to the restaurant that was a couple meters in front of me - I was running for my life. I was really scared. I needed to take a turn there, and in that moment when I was turning the corner, I felt someone reach out to try and grab me, but they didn't get me.

Now here's the part where I need help. When I was in front of the restaurant, I turned around, and there's a short wall, like up to my knees. I turned around, and there was this thing, and beside it was a streetlamp. This thing was all black - I couldn't make out what it was because it wasn't a person. It had big white eyes that scared the hell out of me. It was crouching down, trying to hide behind the wall, but it was too big.

Still, I managed to hide behind the wall, though I don't understand how it could fit back there since that "person" was much taller than me. I'm 5'7", and this thing was way bigger, yet it just smoothly crouched behind the wall like it was no problem. Those eyes are what I can't forget - they seemed lifeless, just white somehow. It still scares me.

I don't know, maybe my adrenaline-filled mind just imagined it, or maybe I was just that scared. But I wanted to ask if this has happened to any of you, or if you know what that could have been. At first it looked like a person, and then not.

Does anyone know what this was?

urban legendsupernaturalpsychologicalmonsterhow tofootageart
Like

About the Creator

spooky session

Daily spooky story

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.