Horror logo

Inside a Horror Novel

A Need to Come back to Reality

By Dua TalatPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

I woke up to find myself in a strange, dimly lit room. The air was thick with an eerie silence that made the hairs on the back of my neck stand up. I couldn't remember how I had gotten there, but something told me that I wasn't supposed to be there.

As I looked around, I noticed that the room was filled with cobwebs and shadows. It was like something straight out of a horror novel. In fact, the more I looked around, the more it seemed like I had been transported into the pages of one.

My heart began to race as I tried to remember how I had ended up in this strange, unsettling place. I couldn't shake the feeling that something was watching me, waiting for the perfect moment to strike.

I decided to explore the room, hoping to find some clues that might help me figure out where I was and how I could get out. As I made my way around the room, I noticed that the walls were covered in strange, ominous symbols that made my skin crawl.

Suddenly, I heard a faint whisper coming from somewhere deep within the room. I froze, my heart pounding in my chest as I tried to figure out where the sound was coming from.

It was then that I saw the shadowy figure standing in the corner of the room. It was like nothing I had ever seen before, a dark, twisted creature that seemed to be made of shadows and nightmares.

I tried to run, but my feet felt heavy as if they were rooted to the ground. The creature stepped towards me, its twisted features contorting into a sinister grin. It was then that I realized that I had truly been transported into a horror novel, and I had no idea how to get out.

As I stumbled through the darkened corridors, I could feel the presence of the creature stalking me. It seemed to be around every corner, lurking in the shadows and waiting for the perfect moment to pounce.

I soon realized that I was not alone in this dark, twisted world. There were other beings, equally as twisted and malevolent as the creature that haunted me.

With each passing moment, my fear grew. I was terrified that I would never be able to escape this nightmare world, that I would be trapped forever in this terrifying reality.

But then something changed. I realized that I had a choice. I could either cower in fear, waiting for the darkness to consume me, or I could fight back.

With this realization, I felt a newfound sense of strength and courage welling up inside me. I began to face my fears head-on, confronting the creatures that haunted me and fighting back with all the strength I could muster.

It wasn't easy, and there were moments when I thought I would never make it out alive. But slowly and surely, I began to make my way through this terrifying world, one step at a time.

And then, finally, I found it. A portal back to reality, a way out of this twisted, dark world. As I stepped through the portal, I felt a wave of relief wash over me.

I was back in my own world, surrounded by the familiar sights and sounds of home. But I knew that I would never forget the lessons I had learned in that terrifying world.

I had discovered a strength within me that I never knew existed, a strength that allowed me to face my fears and overcome them. And as I looked back on my journey, I knew that I had come out of it a stronger, braver person.

supernaturalmonster
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Dua Talat is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.