Horror logo

Immortal || Chapter 8

Chapter 8

By Sabal CloonanPublished 4 years ago 5 min read
Like
Immortal || Chapter 8
Photo by Clément Falize on Unsplash

Natalie’s POV

"I don't know, Carol. He was acting so strange when I told him all of that last night," I explained as we were leaving school.

Johnathan didn't show up, which in a way, had me worried a little. What I said last night really must've gotten to him.

"Well, why don't you go to his home and talk to him?" Carol thought out loud.

I looked at her and laughed. " I don't know where he lives. Even if I did, why would I want to go?"

"Well you did say you felt bad. And you don't have his number. So why not? You can use my car, just bring me home first. I'm sure his address is at the principal’s office. You just go there and tell them you want to bring him homework from today. Simple."

I need to stop trying to get things passed her. She always finds a way through everything. If she was being robbed, she could talk her way out of it. I sighed and nodded as I walked to the principal’s office.

"Um, excuse me, Ms. Darcy... I need Johnathan Catcher's address... he wasn't here today and I need to bring him his homework," I said while walking in and closing the door.

She looked at me over her glasses that she had on the bridge of her nose. Nodding she looked in the computer and jotted down the address on a piece of paper and handed it to me.

"Have a nice weekend," she smiled.

I nodded and walked out. Carol was waiting for me outside the office. She threw me her car keys and we went out to her vehicle.

"Has your mission been accomplished?" she asked with a giggle.

I started the car and looked at her weird. I stopped trying to figure her out a long time ago. All I know is if you try figuring her out, you'll become more confused than you already were.

"If you mean did, I get the address, then yes," I replied, pulling out of the school parking lot and driving in the direction her house was.

She just went on about how she thinks Johnathan is totally into me and how Lukas is so jealous over it. I just rolled my eyes. I just wanted to hurry and drop her off so I wouldn't have to hear about it any longer.

When we finally pulled up to her house she sighed.

"Don't worry about bringing the car back today. My brother and I will pick it up sometime tomorrow. Have fun!" she giggled again and hopped out, carrying her back pack, she skipped to the door.

I shook my head and rolled my eyes. Pulling out my phone I pulled up Google maps and typed in the Catcher address. That was funny... I've never even heard of the location of this place. I shrugged and pulled off and headed into the direction the GPS took me.

An hour later I came up to a dirt road that led through a canopy of weeping willows. The place had an eerie creepy feeling to it. I locked my doors and slowly drove down the road. Looking to my left and right yet still paying attention to where I was going, all I saw was woods. I hope I wasn't driving up into something I wasn't supposed to be at...

A few miles down the road a huge three-story manor stood before me. I leaned closer to the steering wheel to get a better view. Stopping the car in front of the manor, I got out and looked around. This place was huge! Who knew it was here? Not me that's for sure. The structure of the manor was made up of stone, moss covered a lot of it. The front door was huge!

I walked up the steps and knocked with the huge knocker.

"Hello? Anyone home? Johnathan? It's Natalie... I brought some homework." I tried peeping through the window that was above my head.

I scratched my head and shrugged... Well I tried. Turning on my heels I started walking towards the steps till I heard the door open.

"Natalie? What are you doing here?" Johnathan's voice rang through my ears.

I faced him with a smile. "Bringing you your homework, slacker."

He took the books and stepped to the side. "Please come in? I can get you something to eat or drink?"

I just stared at him... I wanted to drop his stuff off and go home. Then again, I was curious about what his game is... and I also still felt bad for what I said to him last night.

Sighing I nodded and entered. It felt comfortable inside. A bit dim from the lighting, but home like. He led me into the parlor.

"Make yourself at home," he said heading to what I'm guessing is the kitchen. "Do you want a sandwich? Coffee? Tea?"

"Surprise me... and I also want to apologize for what I said last night...I had no right," I began as I watched him moving around in the kitchen.

"It's fine," he said quietly, bringing me my snack and drink.

I stared at him as I took a sip of iced coffee. "How did you know I like iced coffee?"

He shrugged. "Thanks for bringing the homework. And there's no need for apologies. I shouldn't force myself to be around you. Listen, I don't think you should hang around me anymore, nor I around you. For specific reasons."

My mouth opened halfway before I stood up. "Pardon me! But you can't just do that! I drove an hour to get here to apologize! I only used the homework excuse for it. You can't just say that we can't be around each other. It's not fair! Is it what I said last night? Cause I take it back, okay!"

"Natalie..."

"No! I will not be silent! You WILL hang around me and my friends, and you WILL like it. I am Natalie Havens, I don't get ditched! I have rights..."

Next thing I know he grabs me by my shoulders and stares into my eyes. A weird feeling came over me at his touch and gaze... what... is... happening?

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Sabal Cloonan

Inspired reader, writer, musician and artist. My passion is in my works.

Stay up-to-date by following my stories at: https://www.facebook.com/renfestlovrr/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.