Horror logo

Immortal || Chapter 27

eBook Available

By Sabal CloonanPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

Johnathan’s POV

As soon as I hung up the phone with someone I didn't even know, I noticed the mansion was a bit quiet. Too quiet.

"Uncle? Natalie? Are you two here?" I called out, the halls echoing.

Where were they? Thoughts ran through my mind as I recalled the trust I had of my uncle was dim ever since the battle with Jacob in the graveyard that night. Perhaps I was just letting my distrust get the better of me, but I feared Uncle Caven had done something he wasn't supposed to do.

I ran around the entire mansion hoping they were still here somewhere, but the mansion was empty. If I had a heartbeat, I'm sure it would be racing now. Perhaps Natalie at least left a clue for me to follow. I was sure that she wouldn't just up and leave without leaving an indication of her, and his, whereabouts. I didn't want to lose her. I cared so much about her. If anything happened to her and it was my uncle's fault, I will kill him myself.

Suddenly my attention was grabbed by a letter I never noticed on the side table in the parlor. Natalie had written it saying where she and Uncle had gone. They were going to face Jacob... alone.

Natalie's Pov

I gulped as Jacob stared into my eyes coldly. The hair on the back of my neck stood on end and my heart beat out of my chest loudly.

"And why would I want to take you instead? All I ever wanted in my life was to get rid of the last Catcher family member and rule over the entire human and vampire world. I wish to become the most powerful vampire ever. I wish to become unkillable. I wish to become completely Immortal!" Jacob shouted.

I jumped at this sudden loudness that bounced off the walls. I looked around, hoping to see Caven somewhere in hiding. But I couldn't seem to locate him anywhere. I felt the fear rush back into my body as I stood there shaking again. Maybe this was a trap. And I walked right into it.

Jacob stopped in front of me and grinned widely. "Therefore, I do not need you my dear."

"Then are you going to kill me?" I asked, fright on my face.

He shook his head and traced a line down the side of my right cheek. "Killing you would not be remotely fun, dear. I should allow you to suffer so Johnathan will suffer. He cares for you. I shall target the very thing he loves!"

He suddenly had a firm grip on my hair. I grasped his hand that held my hair from the back of my head and yelped in pain.

"I shall make you suffer from pain and agony, Johnathan will become angry and come looking for me. Then, I shall destroy him and everyone he's come in contact with," Jacob continued to speak between his teeth.

The grip he had on me got tighter causing me to yell out in pain. I wanted to die yet at the same time I wanted to live. I shouldn't have come here and Caven was nowhere to be found. I felt betrayed by the man who called himself the family of Johnathan Catcher. When I finally gathered myself, I was able to speak.

"What... what are you going to do to me?" I asked, fearful of the answer.

Jacob smirked and another being who looked familiar appeared from where Jacob had come from. Within this man's hands he held a glass box. Within this box was a white trumpet like flower with three leaves.

_______________________

There's still more to this chapter! Want to know what happens next before the next chapter? Get the full book here https://store.bookbaby.com/bookshop/book/index.aspx?bookURL=Immortal

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Sabal Cloonan

Inspired reader, writer, musician and artist. My passion is in my works.

Stay up-to-date by following my stories at: https://www.facebook.com/renfestlovrr/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.