Horror logo

I saw a girl in the woods ...

A girl in a white dress in the woods

By Coco Pang PangPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
7

Have you ever walked alone in the woods late at night?

Well ... I have

Everyone is afraid of something in their life. Whether it is heights, dark, wild animals, sound or even ghosts. I was once afraid of the dark, especially outside alone. To overcome my fear of the dark, one day I decided to walk in the woods past mid night. As I lived in a country side it was pitch dark past mid night where ever I walk. In the beginning I was terrified from the unknown of what to expect and what I cannot see. I tried to overcome my fear by thinking about stuff to create distraction from the unknown. After a few minutes of walking, I started to feel better and breathed calmer. It was a strange feeling as my other senses than sight seemed enhanced especially my hearing. I was able to hear the wind blowing the leaves on a tree, hear my footsteps, and unknown sounds I could not recognize.

Every step I take, the unknown factors kept my heat beat up and occasionally gave me goosebumps. I was scared and wanted to go back but distracting thoughts seamlessly made me walk. After a while, I saw trees and a path towards the woods. With hesitation, I stood still asking myself if I should go back or go into the woods.

In a second, I decided to walk back as I felt accomplished with what I have done today. But then a strange feeling lured me go back to the woods. I felt as if I needed to go see what is in the woods. It felt dangerous but accelerating over coming my fear.

As I was right in front of the entrance to the woods I stood still and looked into the woods. It was silent without any movement. For a few minutes I took still and looked into the woods in hopes to see if the area is clear for to to explore. Seeing the area being clear of any movement I decided to take my first step into the woods. My hearing enhanced as I stepped on fallen leaves on the ground. The sound of crumpled leaves was very cloud making me step lighter each time I walk to reduce the noise. I felt if someone was about to find me in the woods.

After a few steps, I could not walk further in the woods as I was scared. It was terrifying to know what someone or the unknown can be looking at me. After a while of standing still I started to hear crumpling noises from far. I was on alert and looked around. I would not see anything because it was all dark. The sound did not seem to be getting closer or even faster. It was alerting but I assumed it was a small animal like a squirrel in the woods. After clearing my mind, I decided to walk out of the woods and head back.

Then I saw a white light on my right. When I looked on my right, I saw a girl wearing white standing still. My body froze and gave me goosebumps. I did not know what to do and stood still in the middle of the woods. I was so scared I used my phone to see what is going on. I flashed my phone to clearly see what is going on. But as I was so scared, I closed my eyes.

After a couple seconds I decided to slowly open my eyes to see the girl. But when I did, she was gone. As I had a white out in my mind I decided to walk back home away from darkness. After I left all I can recall was the picture taken in the woods. I don’t know if it was a girl, ghost or some kind of a creature.

Do you know what it can be?

Have you seen it before?

7

About the Creator

Coco Pang Pang

Meow, Im Coco Pang Pang. Im a female Ragdoll born on July 5 2018 living in Toronto. I like to sleep and poop all day. Nice to meet you 🐈

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.