Horror logo

I'm afraid to fall asleep again

By Chirila Adrian

By Chirila AdrianPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like

My vision is blurry and dark when I open my eyes. I feel a huge pressure in my head and I realize that I am hanging upside down. As the clarity of my vision returns, I notice that the room I am in is completely unfamiliar to me. It looks like a dark, old, decrepit basement in an abandoned house. Rotting wood, massive cobwebs and the smell of mold surrounded me.

My initial instinct is to scream for help, but I stop myself before I do. "No, they'll hear you," I think to myself. "Whoever did this will hear you if you scream." Instead, I decide to focus and try to break free. My body is completely bound in some kind of sticky rope. Whatever this is, I cannot free myself from it. I start to panic as claustrophobia sets in. The idea of ​​being bound and immobilized was always a terrifying thought to me. The pressure of the blood rushing to my head for so long is starting to take a toll on me. My vision blurs again and the weight on my lungs makes it hard to breathe. Driven by the anxiety of being in this difficult situation, I start to lose myself. The silence breaks as I start to scream and cry. It's too much for me. Even if some psychopath is going to come and finish me off, I can't stay like this anymore. Maybe I'm lucky and my captor isn't here. Maybe my screams will be heard by a passerby and they will find me here,…wherever I am. I cry and scream as loud as my compressed lungs will allow. My vision was blurring again, but before I passed out, I noticed something. There is a wooden staircase in front of me, from where footsteps begin to be heard, as if someone is walking in dancing shoes.The figure begins to slowly descend the stairs, clanking with each step. I am speechless as I notice exactly who… or what the figure is.

Whatever this is, it is not human. My impaired vision perceives a tall and thin woman. Long, tangled hair covers her face as she slowly approaches.

– Are you awake, dear? I hear a calm and distant voice.As I take a closer look, however, I notice two arms holding on to the railing… and two more arms touching the ceiling. What I thought were dancing shoes revealed themselves to be long, bony, clawed feet. As I roared, she raised her head to look at me. He lets out a horrible wail, and his jaws and six pairs of black eyes open.He rushed at me, two clawed hands grabbing my body and the other two grabbing my face. I feel the heat of the urine as I lose all composure. I panic when her face gets closer and closer to mine.

The massive jaws lock onto my face and I feel the horrible sensation of a fleshy, disgusting tube entering my mouth. I struggle as I feel liquid slide down my throat. She turns and retracts her jaws, which fold inward, and finally her face looks just like a normal woman's. His six pairs of eyes close, then two open, located in the normal area of ​​human eyes. As I now notice her human-looking face, I recognize who she is. My memories come back, I know who she is and where I was before I woke up. "You," I say, as I try to force everything that was now inside me out.I had met her at the cafe where I work. She came in, struck up a conversation and we connected immediately. By the end of the night, I woke up in her apartment.I remember that at one point, being at her place, I started to feel dizzy. I went to the bathroom and splashed water on my face. As I stared at my reflection, my vision went dark and I passed out.

That was the last thing I remember, hanging upside down from what I previously thought was rope.

"Hello, dear," she says, her tone calm and relaxed. "Thank you very much for such a wonderful evening."

He turns, folding his arms further behind his back and retracting his claws into his fingers. As he walks back up the stairs, he stops and says one last thing. "I know you will take care of them. I'm so happy to have met you. You will make sure they are well fed and grow big and strong.”Every horrible possibility of what she meant runs through my mind. I start to panic once again, screaming and yelling for someone, anyone, to help me. Soon I start to feel something in my stomach.

It's excruciating pain and I feel like something is consuming me from the inside. I scream as loud as I can and start throwing up.

Almost immediately, I pass out… and wake up in a bed. I get up quickly and realize I'm in my room, in my bed. I start to sob as I realize it was all a horrible dream. I go to the bathroom and splash water on my face. I look at my reflection and realize I look like shit. My skin is as pale as a corpse, and the dark circles under my eyes add to this comparison.

Suddenly, I feel like throwing up. An immense pain engulfs me. I reflexively grab my stomach and notice something strange, dozens of small bumps. It moves, under my skin, inside my body. I scream and cry as they move up my body until they reach my throat.

Soon, dozens of bird-sized spiders emerge from my mouth as their sharp clawed feet scratch the inside of my throat as they climb. I try to scream but my voice is blocked by them, these little monsters born through my esophagus. Once again, I pass out from pain, panic and exhaustion.I wake up, still on the bathroom floor. The lights are still on. I feel weak,… like all the fat and muscles have been sucked out of me, but somehow I gather my strength and use the sink to get up. In the reflection in the mirror, I notice that I look even worse than before. I'm even paler, but now a black liquid stains my mouth, chin and chest.

I hear movement from my bedroom and slowly approach the door. Trembling, I open it and the shock of what I see leaves me speechless. There are children in the whole room.Small, normal-looking children, completely naked and covered in black slime, are sitting in my room. I have no words...I have no idea what to do. I try to speak, but only a small sound comes out.

As soon as they hear the sound, they focus their attention on me. There is an uneasy silence as I stare at them…. and they back to me. Suddenly, four more sets of eyes open wide as they all let out high-pitched screams, mouths opening wide to reveal hideous-looking jaws.

They rush towards me and I scream as they grab onto my legs. I fall to the floor and mentally prepare to be eaten alive,… but it doesn't happen. He hugs me.Their tiny arms are wrapped around my arms, legs and body as they rub their tiny horrible faces against me. I want to scream, but I don't want to trigger them. One of them stares at me, a creepy smile forming as he pulls his jaws back to his face, small black eyes staring straight into my soul.

I guess that means I'm celebrating Father's Day for the first time today...

supernatural
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.