Horror logo

I Live Near a Witches' Hut

Alternative title: Racist's POV of Immigrant Home

By drkennyPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2
I Live Near a Witches' Hut
Photo by Ice Tea on Unsplash

At least once a week, I pass by a witches' hut on my way home from someplace. Or when I go out someplace. The reason why is in order to leave where I live at, you have to pass by a couple of homes. One of which being a witches' hut.

It's a bit unfortunate, but I have no other choice but to pass it by.

Time to describe it.

How I know it's a witches' hut is that it's small, and at night time you can see a very dim light bulb inside the house. It's not that hard to see, by to way, because there aren't really any curtains or anything like that. Just windows. There used to be weeds growing all over the house, but the witches removed them, presumably to blend in with the suburban environment. The hut is painted an unsightly blue. Perhaps the most unsettling attribute of the witch hut is outside. The fences are the metals ones that you normally see, but there's something... different about them.

These kinds, but less vibrant. (Courtsey of Wikipedia)

The fences are raggedy, and look like they're about to collapse. Whenever I go on walks, I try to steer clear of the hut.

Key word is "try."

Sometimes, I see the inhabitants outside, talking to each other. Drinking Red Bull. Laughing and talking in a foreign language. The witches most likely speak a foreign language because they want to make sure nobody finds them suspicious; it seems to work on the entire neighborhood, but not me. Another thing is, there seems to be tons of inhabitants for such a tiny hut. Whenever they go outside, a handful of cars are parked in their garage (which seems to be in perfect condition, for whatever reason. They probably stole the garage as well.)

Of course, that makes sense.

I'm assuming that's the reason why my neighborhood has so many missing people cases. Because all of the witches gather outside and wait for people to pass by. Then they use their magic, and teleport them and their cars inside the garage. And the people go missing.

Forever.

I don't know what they do to the people or their cars, but I know these witches enjoy seeing people suffer. Whenever they laugh, I get the feeling that they're laughing about the people and cars they've abducted. Their conversations probably go like this:

Witch 1: Hey, I just abducted a married man!

Witch 2: That's amazing! But I've abducted an entire family and their SUV!

Witch 3: I've abducted quintuplets, and then used a hydraulic press to crush their drugged bodies!

Witch 1/2: Oh, mijo!

I don't know for sure, because I don't speak their language. But I know something fishy is going on when they speak their language.Â

Most of the time they ignore me, but I don't care. They're threatening me and the neighborhood.

So I take action, and decide to–

–describe everything about it here.

____________________________________________________

Hiya, this is drkenny. This is actually a true story. With some exaggerations. I'm sure you can spot them. It's true that I do live near a racially ambigious home, and I pass by it all the time.Â

I also thought it'd be funny if a witch hut was what a racist saw when passing by an immigrant home. So I decided to make that so.Â

I have nothing else to add, so goodbye for now.

supernatural
2

About the Creator

drkenny

I'm really sorry for the inactivity, but I really did love Vocal!

Thank you very much. Please buy the Vocal premium! It's worth it!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.